Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Just finished the salad. It is a wonderful recipe! I didn't have water chestnuts so I used chopped walnuts. Instead I used chopped apple. Tastes great.....Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Even though I made this in someone else's kitchen without all the ingredients (water chestnuts, parsley flakes, and Worstershire), this recipe was still so good. I added some roasted slivered almonds for additional interest and used red grapes. I think it's the combination of grapes and bacon that make it extra tasty. Thanks to Cathy for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Oh my goodness, this is so good! My parents and family raved about it with my mom saying it was restaurant-quality. It's the dressing that makes it. I think anything you put in this is going to taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I LOVE this chicken salad! LOVE! I've made it several times. I make it as written, but have used both green and purple grapes. I love to eat it as more of a spread on wheat crackers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very good and simple! I omitted the water chestnuts (don't like them), celery and grapes (all out). I chopped a small red apple to add and a dash of pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Thank you for this excellent recipe, I did not chane a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe. I added apples instead of grapes. I also added cherry flavored crasins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I just made this recipe from some leftover chicken I had in the refrigerator. I didn't add the water chestnuts (just because I didn't have them), the onions (my hubby hates them) or worcestershire sauce (didn't have it) and this turned out so delicioius!! It is a perfect blend of sweet and tangy with the grapes and lemon juice. Thanks for the great recipe! I made sandwiches with this chicken salad and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valfaulkner79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This was delicious and everyone loved it. I left out the ginger just because I am not a huge ginger fan and added apples instead of grapes but otherwise left the recipe as listed and it was a big hit. I will definitely make it again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This recipe is awesome!!! I made it with left over roasted chicken from the night before. A huge hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States