Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I left out the bacon, water chestnuts, grapes, ground ginger and worcestershire sauce because I didn't have them. I upped the minced onion to 2 TB because I read the recipe wrong. I didn't need to add salt. It still turned out great and my husband was very complimentary! Pretty much a no fail recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Made this exactly as written and it was a perfect HIT for a cooling hot summer meal! Even my picky 6 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a very tasty and delicious chicken salad. I had a Rotisserie Chicken from Costco so this was a perfect way to use up all that chicken. I cut up the chicken in small bite size pieces. I did not have any can water chestnuts on hand so in order to keep that nice light crunch plus added sweetness I added diced fuji apples instead. I used close to 1/2 cup of mayo, to me 3/4 cup was a lot. I added everything else the recipe called for. I like the crunchiness from apples plus it adds nice texture to the salad. The grapes I used were red seedless grapes which was a better choice than green grapes because these added a nice sweetness to balance out the mayo/lemony tartness. The celery also added a nice crunch as well. I used all fresh herbs and vegetables. You can serve this on buttery croissants or even whole wheat tortilla wraps with the lettuce inside. I tried this on a croissant as well. This recipe is good as is - don't leave anything out they all add to the flavor of this salad. I was asked for seconds and that tells me this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am not a big fan of chicken salad but was looking for a summery dish that was easy to prepare and take to work. Man, I was in for a big surprise with this recipe, it was sooo good. Only changes I made was I cooked the chicken in the leftover bacon grease and somehow I didnt have onions so I used onion powder instead. The grapes added a nice touch of sweetness. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great! But I think I overdid the mayo. Ups! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! It's so quick and delicious! It's perfect for showers or simple lunches. I did not add the following:bacon (for time and to cut calories) and celery (I didn't have any, but next time I will add some). I served it on a croissant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made exactly as is - minus the grapes. Great taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was great! I made a few changes to suit the tastes of our family: I left out the water chestnuts, bacon, and I forgot to get celery at the store so that was also left out. It was delicious anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this but followed the one reviewers suggestion of using a fugi apple instead of grapes. Since I love fugi apples I figured I would like using it in this recipe and I was right. It's the perfect addition to make this salad more dynamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States