Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am not a big fan of chicken salad but was looking for a summery dish that was easy to prepare and take to work. Man, I was in for a big surprise with this recipe, it was sooo good. Only changes I made was I cooked the chicken in the leftover bacon grease and somehow I didnt have onions so I used onion powder instead. The grapes added a nice touch of sweetness. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Great! But I think I overdid the mayo. Ups! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Love this recipe! It's so quick and delicious! It's perfect for showers or simple lunches. I did not add the following:bacon (for time and to cut calories) and celery (I didn't have any, but next time I will add some). I served it on a croissant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife23

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Made exactly as is - minus the grapes. Great taste!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was great! I made a few changes to suit the tastes of our family: I left out the water chestnuts, bacon, and I forgot to get celery at the store so that was also left out. It was delicious anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I made this but followed the one reviewers suggestion of using a fugi apple instead of grapes. Since I love fugi apples I figured I would like using it in this recipe and I was right. It's the perfect addition to make this salad more dynamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I used honey mustard instead of lemon juice. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Loved this recipe. I have been looking for a fantastic chicken salad recipe, and this is it. I added red apple chunks to the recipe, since I didn't have celery the second time I made it and think it makes is Just great. This is a great way to use of leftover roast or rotesserie chicken! I have a feeling I am going to be making this a lot through the Hot summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good..I didn't have ginger so I wonder would it had made a difference..I added almonds to it & it give it that crunch..very good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States