Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I'll be the first to tell you, I don't like fruit in my meat. I decided to try this though, due to the good reviews. It was just weird eating grapes in my chicken salad. That being said, it was really really good. I like the fact that you have to bite a grape to get the sweet taste as opposed to sweet in every bite. My husband couldn't get used to the grapes, so I had to eat every bite. Not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Best chicken salad I have ever made!!! Everyone loved it will always stick with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Loved this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
So good and so easy. I microwaved my bacon between paper towels for 5 mins while prepping the rest of the ingredients. Crispy, fresh grapes (I used red and green) are a must for texture and flavor. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Simple, easy to make and a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy D.
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I used two boneless skinless chicken breast halves and cooked them on our George Forman. I used everything except the grapes and nuts. I wouldn't make this without the bacon!! It adds so much! Overall this was excellent, bursting with flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
To make this dish healthier, I cut out the bacon and reduced the mayonnaise to 1/2 c. light mayonnaise. I also thought the "dressing" needed more flavor so I doubled the lemon juice, onion, parsley, ginger, and Worcestershire. With the changes I made, I found this recipe to be delicious! This is a really great basic recipe, and you can mess with it how you want to. Although I'd give the original recipe only 4 stars, b/c I was thrilled with the base it provided for my own recipe, I gave it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
nummy, nice and easy to make too. but next time think I'll use whole grapes so left overs don't go all mushy on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I made this exactly as written - used mayonnaise. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Quite tasty! The dressing has an nice, balanced flavor to it. I used mayonnaise and added a bit of white sugar to sweeten it like Miracle Whip/salad dressing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbaby

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States