Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Loved it, Delicious on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by likes2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I left the water chestnuts out, as I don't care for them, but the recipe was still amazing, highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I took this to a church gathering and everyone loved it. There wasn't any left in the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thiensville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This is a great base recipe for chicken salad. I used 1/2 c red grapes instead of green, omitted the ginger, swapped 1/2 c green onions for the white, and added a clove of garlic. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a delicious chicken salad! I have made it several times and everyone I have served it to loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Just finishedour lunch. Very good my preschooler almost ate her whole sandwich. Ididn't have any celery, bacon or grapes butit was still very good. I will make again (when i have everything) thanks for sharring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
OK, I don't give a lot of "5-star" ratings; THIS one really deserves it. And I didn't even have bacon in the house. The dressing here is really quite wonderful; just enough of a "bite" to it, too. I served this in some wraps (just tortillas and a bed of lettuce). Makes a generous amount (just The Hubbs and me at dinner, and neither one of us can be accused of having a "dainty" appetite!) There was about a serving left over and it was even a touch better the following day (ingredients having had time to marry, etc., etc.) Bottom line -- LOVED this and will most certainly be making it again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very good chicken salad. I left out the bacon and water chestnuts b/c I didn't have them. Used fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
loved it! leftover chicken, no grapes or celery- used almonds instead of H2O chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Wonderful! I added curry powder from Trader Joes and wrapped in tortillas! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States