Chicken Rotini Stovetop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
The kids loved it! Good way to use up leftover roasted chicken. A lot of cream and butter, but I think that's what makes it work. Took Chefsingledad's advice and saved myself some dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I made this tonight and only used 2 pots ;) boiled the pasta in one and throw everything else in the fry pan, when the pasta was almost done I added it the the fry pan and let simmer for a couple minutes. I used onions insteads of scallions, doubled the spices, used half the butter, extra cheese, and cut up rotisery chicken instead of chicken breast. Hubs loved it, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was a family favorite and my 3 youngest even cleaned their plates. Made quite a mess in the kitchen but I think I'll take advice from some of the other reviews next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This wasn't my favorite recipe, I made it as directed, and felt like it needed salt, or was missing something. HOWEVER, I'm giving it four stars because my husband loved it, and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Pretty good, and I will make this again. I did make changes after reading reviews. Half way through cooking the chicken I added 3 diced scallions, a dash of garlic powder, 1/3 cup diced red and green pepper (pre-sauteed, that I keep in the freezer), and 1 1/2 cups chopped broccoli. I also generously seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper. Very tasty, my husband doesn't like casseroles, ate 2 huge helpings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this dish using homemade fresh pasta, substituted half-and-half for Fat Free evaporated milk and forgot to add the chives and parsley but did add ¼ tsp of Italian seasoning. My family loved the dish. Although, I didn't combine the fresh pasta in the creamed chicken sauce, I served it over it instead. To round this meal off we had fresh bread and fresh blueberries with water since there’s Parmesan which is more salty. I would have to disagree with other reviews in regards to blandness. But again everyone’s palate is different. Godere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Simple and easy to make, but it didn't really have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I added some soy sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
4 stars for the idea, but there's no way I'm getting that many pots dirty for a weeknight meal. I cooked the chicken in a dutch oven, added onions, garlic, and mushrooms. When that was all cooked, I added the cream, and double the spices. When that boiled I turned the hear down and added the cheese. Once that was melted in and smooth, I stirred the hot cooked pasta in along with 1/2 a bell pepper and some broccoli. I covered the pot, and let the whole thing sit on low for 10 mins, then ate. The sauce was quite thin (I did let it simmer for about 15 mins before adding the cheese), but when I mixed in the pasta it spread through and stuck to the pasta, and worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Great flavor, sub. breaded/fried chicken breasts for the plain ones., mixed the pasta, sauce & veggies, then had the chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States