Chicken Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are amazing!!!! So easy to make and taste fantastic. I cooked over indirect heat until mostly done then put the heat under them to crisp up the bacon. Thanks everyone, even my kids, loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bevarly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent!! Made as recipe follows. Baked it in the oven at 375* or twenty minutes, then broiled for five on each side. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
The rating on this only goes to a 5 but we rate this a 10!!!!!! We used all the bacon and and extra sauce and followed the advice of pinwheel wrapping and make sure the breast pieces are smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevemo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good summer grill recipe. Very straightforward... although I needed to increase the cooking time for the bacon to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I really liked the way it looked, next time might try seasoning the chicken first or marinating it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This dish was delicious! Be sure to buy smaller chicken breasts if possible (or slice in half) as larger breasts will be hard to roll. I used light italian dressing to save on calories, and a hickory bbq sauce to match the bacon. I also don't have a grill so broiled instead, and it turned out wonderfully without the bacon burning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We thought these were just okay. We ate it but nothing great. I will not be bothering to make this aagain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
So, so good. The italian dressing makes this dish...it creates a complexity of flavor that is appreciated by everyone, but is subtle enough that you won't know what the secret ingredient is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Photo by HShanks
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Excellent flavor. Easy to prepare with every day ingredients. I did make a slight change. Used chicken breast tenderloins instead of whole breast. Only had smoked bacon so I used a honey BBQ sauce to get that tangy honey flavor. Also wrapped the bacon with the breast in a pinwheel fashion instead of only on the outside of the breast. Then secured the entire wrap with a toothpick. Turned out so moist and flavorful. Hubby cooked them on the grill and they were ready to serve in less than 30 minutes. Will be making this recipe again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HShanks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good! Even better if you but cheese in the middle before you roll the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States