Chicken Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Using boneless chicken tenderloin strips, I wrapped each in one piece of bacon and put them on wood skewers then placed them in the marinade. Being in Ohio in winter, it was not grilling weather. Instead, after marinating for 2 hours, I removed them to a 9x13 baking dish and baked for 30 minutes at 350, turning once. To crisp up the bacon, I pulled out my cast iron grill pan and grilled them until the bacon was crisp, basting with the BBQ sauce. These were a big hit with my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
So good, moist and tender...yum. My husband, 3 1/2 year old, even my 16 month old ate it up, no leftovers! I marinated them overnight (dinner plans changed the night we were going to have this) and added some Mrs. Dash original seasoning to the chicken before I rolled them (just on the inside) and they were so flavorful! Do use toothpicks though, I didn't and the bacon kept falling off during cooking. Thanks, will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by White Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Fantastic ! I do not have a grill so I used my over instead. I browned the bacon using the broiler, turning once to brown the bacon on both sides. I then baked the roll ups at 350 until done (I put a temp probe in so I could tell when they were done). This was a complete hit in my house, my kids loved them too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette
Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This dish was excellent! Iactually changed a few things...I didn't have Italian dressing when I got home so instead I drizzled the wrapped chicken with some maple syrup and then sprinkled it with some brown sugar. I baked @ 375 for about 40 minutes, or until the chicken looked cooked all the way. My boyfriend loved it, and he is hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I knew this recipe would be a hit because in our house BACON = CANDY. It's really about the only way to improve on chicken breasts. I used a hickory bacon and it infused the chicken with a nice smoky flavor. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and cooked over indirect heat and had some applewood chips on the grill as well. We'll be making this again for mother's day this coming weekend. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is one of those meals that while you are eating you get excited about sharing it with others. I used chicken tenders each wrapped with a half to a full piece of bacon. I baked the chicken for about 20 min. (I am currently without a grill.) Than I blasted the bacon with the broiler. 5 min. per side. I am just sad I waited so long to try this recipe out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
For the reader who was skeptical about the use of Italian dressing. I have been using this dressing for many years to marinate chicken, pork tenderloin, and steak (cheaper than marinades). It works great! Everyone raves about the taste. I will try this recipe very soon, sounds delicious with the addition of bacon & bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beattyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I loved this recipe - it was easy and delicious! My daughter absolutely loved it. Make sure you have extra bbq sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This is a wonderful dinner idea. Huge husband pleaser! I didn't really taste the italian dressing. But overall one of your family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Wow! What a great recipe!! I used maple flavored bacon and a honey bbq sauce.... the chicken tasted so good and very moist! A real hit with my group! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States