Chicken Roche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
No leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Quick delicious and healthy recipe. I made it even healthier by omitting the oil (I sautéed the chicken in a nonstick pan sprayed with Pam) and serving over brown rice instead of white. This one’s a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Some more tips: Creole and Cajun seasoning are the same thing, I believe. I use a brand called Tony's which is great on lots of things. I like to sprinkle about half the chili powder directly on the chicken as I'm browning it. You can experiment with the veggies. I use frozen green beans. I also like to add a can of mushrooms and about 6oz. frozen spinach, but that's not for everyone. Finally, for anyone doing South Beach, this is Phase 1 friendly if you omit the rice. For Phase 2, use brown or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This one really surprised me. I wasn't so sure I would care for it, but it was very good! My kids enjoyed it also. I used french style canned green beans. I poured the tomato/bean mixture over the sauteed chicken in the skillet and let it all simmer together for a few minutes. I will make this again-definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is a very unusual combination of ingredients but it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added canned spinach and used jamaican jerk seasoning since i didn't have any cajun. I also used a jamaican marinade on the chicken. added some celery too, and used kidney beans cause thats what I had. soooo good! served over brown and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I didn't have high hopes but we loved it. I left out the chili powder and used extra creole seasoning. I added a can of corn along with the other vegetables. I also added onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Used a recipe from this site for Creole Seasoning Blend. Used fresh green beans because I had some on hand. Subbed a vegetarian chicken substitute. Turned out very tasty and the picky eater I served it to liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was a hit with my husband. He suggested shrimp or imitation crab as an alternative meat or even leave the chicken and add to it. More like Gumbo. It needed a little salt in my opinion. I also would have used the spices while cooking the chicken not the vegetables so the flavor would get into the meat more thoroughly. But overall very good and very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hiho

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nuevo, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States