Chicken Roche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This recipe was very good. I was a little doubtful when I put in the green beans, but they tasted great. Corn would work too. My husband and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
No leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Nothing really spectacular with this one. Pretty simple and quick and easy to make, but not a staple in our kitchen. Could taste better if I had used fresh tomatoes, fresh green beans and maybe some white wine?? That would maybe eliminate some of the canned taste the dish had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Easy & quick. Added corn for color and used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Used a recipe from this site for Creole Seasoning Blend. Used fresh green beans because I had some on hand. Subbed a vegetarian chicken substitute. Turned out very tasty and the picky eater I served it to liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I must admit I wasn't sure when I read this, but it turned out great and my boyfriend loved it too! I didn't add the beans cause he doesn't like them, but I added corn as one reviewer suggested. I didn't have creole seasoning or whatever so I used carribean jerk spice. I was filling and tastey! Next time I am going to try it with some sort of pasta instead of rice. It also lead me to my own ideas for other meals similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This one really surprised me. I wasn't so sure I would care for it, but it was very good! My kids enjoyed it also. I used french style canned green beans. I poured the tomato/bean mixture over the sauteed chicken in the skillet and let it all simmer together for a few minutes. I will make this again-definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Some more tips: Creole and Cajun seasoning are the same thing, I believe. I use a brand called Tony's which is great on lots of things. I like to sprinkle about half the chili powder directly on the chicken as I'm browning it. You can experiment with the veggies. I use frozen green beans. I also like to add a can of mushrooms and about 6oz. frozen spinach, but that's not for everyone. Finally, for anyone doing South Beach, this is Phase 1 friendly if you omit the rice. For Phase 2, use brown or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Photo by tignor
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was pretty good, very filling. I would have liked more seasoning and used the creole seasoning recipe here on Allrecipes, so not sure if a commercial mix would have been better. I could also probably use some fresher spices. But I'd make it again. Very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tignor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States