Chicken Roche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This recipe was very good. I was a little doubtful when I put in the green beans, but they tasted great. Corn would work too. My husband and I both liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
No leftovers with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westmoreland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Nothing really spectacular with this one. Pretty simple and quick and easy to make, but not a staple in our kitchen. Could taste better if I had used fresh tomatoes, fresh green beans and maybe some white wine?? That would maybe eliminate some of the canned taste the dish had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Easy & quick. Added corn for color and used brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delicious! Used a recipe from this site for Creole Seasoning Blend. Used fresh green beans because I had some on hand. Subbed a vegetarian chicken substitute. Turned out very tasty and the picky eater I served it to liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
I must admit I wasn't sure when I read this, but it turned out great and my boyfriend loved it too! I didn't add the beans cause he doesn't like them, but I added corn as one reviewer suggested. I didn't have creole seasoning or whatever so I used carribean jerk spice. I was filling and tastey! Next time I am going to try it with some sort of pasta instead of rice. It also lead me to my own ideas for other meals similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This one really surprised me. I wasn't so sure I would care for it, but it was very good! My kids enjoyed it also. I used french style canned green beans. I poured the tomato/bean mixture over the sauteed chicken in the skillet and let it all simmer together for a few minutes. I will make this again-definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Some more tips: Creole and Cajun seasoning are the same thing, I believe. I use a brand called Tony's which is great on lots of things. I like to sprinkle about half the chili powder directly on the chicken as I'm browning it. You can experiment with the veggies. I use frozen green beans. I also like to add a can of mushrooms and about 6oz. frozen spinach, but that's not for everyone. Finally, for anyone doing South Beach, this is Phase 1 friendly if you omit the rice. For Phase 2, use brown or wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEF MARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Photo by tignor
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was pretty good, very filling. I would have liked more seasoning and used the creole seasoning recipe here on Allrecipes, so not sure if a commercial mix would have been better. I could also probably use some fresher spices. But I'd make it again. Very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tignor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States