Chicken Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by GHung
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have enhanced this Risotto with Chicken by adding 1.5 lbs of Arborio Rice, homemade Chicken Broth, fresh herbs and spices, 1/4 tspn of Saffron threads, Red Wine Vinegar, fresh red pepper, tomato, parsley, diced green scallions, fresh carrots diced, white pepper, olive oil, white wine vinegar, tomato sauce, onion diced, green olives stuffed with pimento, and green peas. This is a traditional Arroz con Pollo, Cuban-style for a Risotto with Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHung

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very dry and not very flavorful. I ended up adding chicken gravy to get my husband and kids to eat it. I like the idea of it again so I probably will make it again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Yummy with Cream of Chicken soup too. Make sure you place the chicken on top otherwise it wont cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
So good! I am soooo going to make this again! and again! and again! and...um... oh! again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linzi501

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This recipe was a complete disaster. Cooked it for over 3 hours and the rice was still hard. Ended up in the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I always thought risotto would be hard but this was easy and it came out so great. I added the extra broth like some of the others did and it was so moist. This meal will go into the regular roation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was so good! It turned out perfectly. I followed the recipe as is. Although I only had a 14 oz can chicken broth. Also, I added 8 pieces of skinless chicken. When covering with the foil, I made sure all the edges were sealed tight to keep the moisture in so the rice and chicken would cook better. I don't think I need to make any changes, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tupperlove
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This tasted good, but the texture was not right. I added the extra cup of broth, but the rice still didn't cook well... not sure if I will try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This was a hit with my whole family, kids included! I was nervous that my rice would turn out "crunchy" (based on some of the reviews), but it was perfect-o. I did change it to 3 cups of broth, as others advised. Other than that, I didn't change it, and it was delicious. Will definitely make this a regular on our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
This was great! I cut the chicken into smaller bits to reduce cooking time. I used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and left out the bell pepper. Add spices to your liking. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by passerby1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States