Chicken Riggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Next time, I'll add more salt, other than that, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I'm from Utica !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Husband said it was ok, I thought it was good, and the teenager loved it, so 4 star it is. Because this was something that popped up on an ingredient search when I had items to use, I did change it based on what I had on hand. I already had a fire-roasted tomato/roasted red pepper puree on hand and had pickled, hot cherry peppers. I chopped another couple of roasted red peppers and very finely minced the cherry peppers. I added a cup of white wine, doubled the cream and also added a cup of freshly grated parmesan directly to the sauce when I added the cream. It was actually much better after it sat for a while and the pasta absorbed more of the sauce. I would make again with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome- awesome-awesome!! The only thing I changed was to run the sauce through the blender so there were no "chunks" for the kiddos. They ate a bunch of veggies without even knowing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Reviewing based on the recipe as written. This took a lot of doctoring. Added more salt, a hefty pinch of sugar & white wine vinegar to make it taste like the classic version from Central NY. Recipe as written is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carez929
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Just added pepper, hot crushed red pepper and a little extra heavy cream! Delicious!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Good recipe, but mom always made her riggies with hot cherry peppers from the jar - or better yet, fresh - instead of cubanelle peppers. Much more zip! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
this recipe came out great. My wife Loves Uticas' own Teddy's riggies. And she said this one was really close. I have made others without that compliment. Didn't have cubanelle peppers used roasted red peppers. Will be making this soon. Serves more like 8-10. No complaint here! Made Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine went perfectly with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is the best righties yet. I tried some of the others but this is perfect! Great meal to prepare in a short time when unexpected guest arrive..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Love chicken riggies grow up eating it super happy to get the recipe in Virginia they never heard of it nor taste it gotta love CNY for the food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States