Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was a great recipe! I did use half and half instead of cream to decrease the fat, and added a little cornstarch to thicken. I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a yummy recipe. The next time I will try to cut the fat in the recipe in several ways because I don't think it will detract from the taste. I will decrease the amount of oil and/or butter by about 25-50% because there were pools of oil on the top of the sauce at the end. I will also use a combination of half and half and milk combined with flour to thicken the sauce instead of heavy cream. The mushrooms I added were a great addition. This is a great recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is my first review. I joined the site so I could submit it. My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
In order to thicken the sauce, I found I had to cook this at a very rapid simmer. We enjoyed this and I think I would like it with shrimp even better. In that case I found make the sauce and then put in already cooked shrimp from the fish market in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
great dish and very easy to make..i made it with ground turkey, cut the heavy cream and butter by half, and increased the amount of sherry...turned out yummy...my husband loved it...we'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The sherry added a delightfully subtle flavor to the sauce. We really enjoyed this pasta dish, Deanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Just beyond. My kid and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This dish is scrumptious! It truly is restaurant quality. I speed up the cooking time by combining the sherry and cream and simmering together for ten minutes. Leftovers don't look as appealing as the oil tends to seperate, but then again there are rarely leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
This dish is one of our favorites! Although, it is only for a rare occasion since it's so rich. Before frying, I dredge the chicken pieces thru some flour mixed w/a bit of salt & pepper. Also, add slices of black olives (when tossing in the peppers),if desired. Can also be made with shrimp instead of chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This chicken dish was very good. My husband and I loved it. It was a little too gourmet tasting for my children. I also cut back on the heavy cream and added red ground pepper to jazz it up. The sauce will thicken after you let it cool down a bit. I did add some Wonder sauce thickener to it after I added the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States