Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I used just enough olive oil to saute the chicken and veggies, as well as plenty of garlic, some fresh peppers, and half & half instead of heavy cream. Taking another reviewer's advice, I mixed a little bit of cornstarch with the sherry as a thickening agent. This recipe could go from satisfactory to good with good sprinkling of red pepper flakes or a little bit of lemon juice. It needed a little more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Pretty boring actually. I think it would have been much better with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was a great recipe! I did use half and half instead of cream to decrease the fat, and added a little cornstarch to thicken. I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a yummy recipe. The next time I will try to cut the fat in the recipe in several ways because I don't think it will detract from the taste. I will decrease the amount of oil and/or butter by about 25-50% because there were pools of oil on the top of the sauce at the end. I will also use a combination of half and half and milk combined with flour to thicken the sauce instead of heavy cream. The mushrooms I added were a great addition. This is a great recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
This is my first review. I joined the site so I could submit it. My whole family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
In order to thicken the sauce, I found I had to cook this at a very rapid simmer. We enjoyed this and I think I would like it with shrimp even better. In that case I found make the sauce and then put in already cooked shrimp from the fish market in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
great dish and very easy to make..i made it with ground turkey, cut the heavy cream and butter by half, and increased the amount of sherry...turned out yummy...my husband loved it...we'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
The sherry added a delightfully subtle flavor to the sauce. We really enjoyed this pasta dish, Deanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Just beyond. My kid and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This dish is scrumptious! It truly is restaurant quality. I speed up the cooking time by combining the sherry and cream and simmering together for ten minutes. Leftovers don't look as appealing as the oil tends to seperate, but then again there are rarely leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States