Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe was very good, but I had to tweak it a little for my personal preference. The sauce seemed very runny so I added Parmesan Cheese to thicken it up. We liked it so much that I added it to the recipe permanently. Overall a good recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Not memorable. This seemed a little boring to me. It needs something, but I'm just not sure what it is. I probably won't make this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Good, but not great. I used fat free half & half to cut down on calories & fat, added cornstarch to thicken it up, and added crushed red pepper to give it a little kick. It still needed something. The flavors blend well together though, and the sauce is very smooth. It just needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Awesome and simple!! I substituted hot cherry peppers and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I live in the Utica, NY area where Chicken Riggies are big, a Chicken Riggies Festival is being planned! This recipe is great! All my relatives loved it. Some added hot peppers and olives just make it better. I am gointo try others suggstions for fat free non dairy creamer. Thanks to Deanna for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I tried this recipe once and found it too rich for me, but I tried making again the other night and changed it up a little bit by adding marsala instead of the sherry, I used mushrooms instead of sweet peppers and I only added the cream until I thought the taste was just right (about 1/2 of what was suggested). I also added some carmalized onions to it also and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
What an awesome recipe. Thanks for posting it. My husband loved it alos. I'm sure it will make a new family favorite!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
This was really good, though it needed a lot more salt. I also added red pepper flakes to give the flavors a boost. I would definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I used just enough olive oil to saute the chicken and veggies, as well as plenty of garlic, some fresh peppers, and half & half instead of heavy cream. Taking another reviewer's advice, I mixed a little bit of cornstarch with the sherry as a thickening agent. This recipe could go from satisfactory to good with good sprinkling of red pepper flakes or a little bit of lemon juice. It needed a little more pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Pretty boring actually. I think it would have been much better with shrimp instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States