Chicken Riggies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was an easy, inexpensive dish. The flavor was very subtle. I used less than a pint of cream and next time I would use even less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! I cut it in half, which, when I used Allrecipes conversion, wasn't quite perfect, but it was still delicious. I added some chicken stock to keep it from drying out. Note: when you cook your pasta al dente, it will absorb the cooking liquid, so you may want to leave your sauce a little runny. I served this with a side salad and homemade rolls. Hubby had seconds (and thirds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great recipe that my whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very good...having never had Chicken Riggies before, I wasn't sure what to expect, but really enjoyed the pink sherry cream sauce (we love pink vodka sauce, and this was similar) combined with the peppers. I did add both sweet red pepper strips as well as hot banana pepper rings. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This sounds great but without hot peppers it just isn't chicken riggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used shrimp instead of chicken, and just added it in at the last five minutes of cooking. I also used half-and-half instead of heavy cream, letting it reduce for about 10-15 minutes on medium heat until thickened. Both modifications worked out very well and have no effect on my rating. However, authentic chicken riggies are supposed to be spicy! This had some flavor (although, granted, not much), but not the flavor any riggies I've had in upstate NY did. I dumped in half a bottle of hot sauce before I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was a very good meal, awesome flavor. We did it low fat so we left out the cream sauce and butter. We served it over asparagus which really gave it great color. Totally a do-again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAILINDAWG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
great recipe, great to make for company. wonderful flavor and richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Having never heard of Chicken Riggies, I tried this recipe on faith. Outstanding! I followed it exactly (okay, I don't actually measure anything, but still...). There was more sauce than I expected, so I served it up in a bowl with a spoon. When I commented that I thought I would use less liquid next time, my husband said he liked it the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Very good. I used evaporated milk instead of cream. I think next time I will substitute chicken broth for the sherry. It left a funny after taste in my humble opnion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Riggies

Watch how to make an amazing pasta sauce with chicken and sausage.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States