Chicken Rice Mexicana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
THIS WAS REALLY EASY ONCE YOU PREPARED THE VEGETABLE. I SLICED AVACADO ON MINE. THE TIME ON THIS ONE IS A LITTLE OFF. I USED A GLASS DISH AND I CHECKED THE OVEN AT ABOUT 20 MINUTES AND IT WAS DONE. GREAT TASTE AND YOU CAN REALLY SPICE THIS UP OR LEAVE AS IS. MY FAMILY LOVED IT. THIS IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
this dish tasted great! my family ate them like fajitas with guacamole, sour cream, and cheddar cheese.even my 3 yo enjoyed it (after he picked out the peppers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
It's easy, tasty and moist, and a good option for a potluck dish (served without tortillas). It even tastes good left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I changed the recipe a little because I read the reviews that said it need something else. I used 1 1/2 lbs. of chicken and 4 cups of rice. Two cups of rice didn't seem to be enough. I still used the same amount of milk and cream of mushroom soup. The thing that made the big difference was that I added a package of taco seasoning to my chicken before I added the soup and milk. I made it a second time and added a can of diced green chilies. Sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top of the monterey jack. Try it this way and you will love it. A good recipe to play with and change around. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I love this recipe. I add a little more spice to mine and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
This was a good recipe to make. If you like your food a little spicier add a can of rotel but I couldn't because my mom can't handle spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is FANTASTIC! The only thing we did differently was to use pepperjack cheese instead of just regular jack (we like spice) and used more cheese than it called for. This was absolutely to die for! One of my favorite finds, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Kovacs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was a great recipe!!!!! I did make some major changes. First I used spanish rice from a box. Then I put chilies, cuman and cilantro to the chicken mixture. My husband put sourcream on his. This was creamy and really good. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was an interesting faux-mexican midwestern casserole. I might make it again sometime. The rice got kind of crunchy, but that was not all bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good. Add 1/2 cup of your favorite salsa- we usually have some in the fridge- to the rice to make "Mexican Rice" for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States