Chicken Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I was embarrased to serve this to my friends and family. So very bland. Prep time took way longer than 10 minutes. It needs flavor, so if you try it...doctor it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great starter recipe. I added broccoli, cauliflower, and corn. I omitted the watercress and celery. I used cream of chicken soup and cream of mushroom soup. Added a splash of of chicken broth, omitted the mayo. Added some garlic powder, Italian seasoning, black pepper and dash of Cajun seasoning. I also used panko bread crumbs instead of saltines. And topped with sharp cheddar cheese. I also baked some chicken drumsticks separately til almost done and then transferred onto rice before adding panko bread crumbs and cheese. Then cooked til bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I am sorry to say but I made this for dinner for my boyfriend and I and I am very disappointed. The recipe has good reviews but we both just found it very bland. It is definitely missing something. The chestnuts did give a nice crunch but something needs to give this some good flavor. Will continue to look for another chicken and rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great! I am giving 4 stars because I changed it slightly-I used less mayo(about1/4c) omitted the water chestnuts, lemon juice and saltines and topped it with French's Fried Onions. Even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Loved it! I switched out the celery for a cup of broccoli and used Miracle Whip instead of Mayonnaise. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Used the Ritz crackers like someone suggested, left out the mushrooms, seasoned and fried chicken tenders with seasoning salt, salt and pepper and cut into pieces. Also added a little evaporated milk to make the casserole more moist. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is THE best chicken casserole I have ever made. Honestly, I can't wait to make it again. It's perfect comfort food and was delicious left over for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was a great recipe when I had a pack of chicken I needed to cook and 4 hungry men hanging out in my living room playing video games. I did make some changes which this recipe made it really simple. Instead of saltines I used some sour dough bread crumbs I'd had left over from a stuffing recipe I made a couple weeks ago. I did not use mayonnaise either because I've never liked the thought of hot mayo. I also put grated cheese over the bread crumbs. Came out so yummy an I got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Ms ZX6r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This was very tasty, but I did modify a bit. I threw in a half of a red onion while I cooked the chicken and fresh sliced mushrooms. I substituted chopped asparagus for the celery to get some extra veggies in there and I added a half cup of shredded cheese. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States