Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2000
A bit ordinary, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was the best soup ever, I used brown rice instead of the white, but it was excellent. I made it at work in a crock pot. All the other employees wanted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is a very basic chicken soup recipe and quick to make. I wanted more veggies, so I added 1/2 a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and omitted the carrots (since they are in the bag). I had to add a little more chicken bouillon as I found the broth a little weak. It's very bland even after adding some basil and thyme. Although I appreciate its ease, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This soup is excellent. I didn't have any chicken bouillon cubes but it was still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
simple, tasty recipe!!!! loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. After the rice was cooked, I added fresh sliced mushrooms and a couple of handfuls of fresh baby spinach leaves. Delicious! Oh.........and don't forget the grated parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe. I made this recipe for 4. So I had to add more ingredients. I used two cans of broth instead of the bouillons. I used 1 cup of rice. I should have used 3/4 cup rice instead. I used sweet baby carrots instead of the regular carrots. I used more chicken. These are the only alterations I made to the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding. I kept everything else in the recipe. It was absolutely perfect. Light and tasty. Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Since I am a vegetarian, I didn't use chicken. I used 2 cups of rice, and put an extra 3 bullion cubes in and it came out excellent!! Also, try putting grated cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was really good and so easy to make. The recipe did not state if the chicken should be precooked or not. I chose to precook and it worked out great. I added more rice than the 1/3 up since I like a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States