Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Very quick and easy soup to make. My family loved it. I added the thyme, bay leaf and sage also and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
The suggested thyme, bay leaf and sage are an absolute must for terrific flavor. We really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARK_AMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This was a very hearty and delicious soup. I have a cold and decided to try your recipe and it was perfect. Just like mama says..chicken soup is good for a cold. Thanks for posting. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Great soup. I doubled the recipe, then added even more chicken, celery and carrots, and then added some barley to make it extra hearty (this is the only way my husband likes soup). If I had cheyenne pepper, it would have been the perfect addition to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carlton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! Very simple. I baked the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper and a little garlic before adding it to the soup. I also added chopped mushrooms to the carrots, celery and onion. Next time I would like to try with wild rice. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe on a budget. I just added some herbs - thyme, bay leaf and sage. I couldn't believe one chicken breast would be enough but, it was. Let it simmer til the stock thickened and it was very hearty. Great for cold winter days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good, and very quick. I used my minichopper to cut the veggies and it was delicous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Out of all the soups I have made, this was indeed the best!! Quick, easy and tasty, I wouldn't change a thing with the recipe. I just doubled everything for 8 servings and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was an okay chicken and rice soup. I gave it 4 stars because it is easy to make but thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Quick, easy but go easy on the rice a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States