Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe! Very simple. I baked the chicken with seasoning salt, pepper and a little garlic before adding it to the soup. I also added chopped mushrooms to the carrots, celery and onion. Next time I would like to try with wild rice. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe on a budget. I just added some herbs - thyme, bay leaf and sage. I couldn't believe one chicken breast would be enough but, it was. Let it simmer til the stock thickened and it was very hearty. Great for cold winter days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good, and very quick. I used my minichopper to cut the veggies and it was delicous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Out of all the soups I have made, this was indeed the best!! Quick, easy and tasty, I wouldn't change a thing with the recipe. I just doubled everything for 8 servings and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was an okay chicken and rice soup. I gave it 4 stars because it is easy to make but thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Quick, easy but go easy on the rice a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
My husband and I are always looking for simple and nutricious soup recipes. This was fast and tasted great. I substituted brown rice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
I didn't follow this recipe except for the ingredients. I turned my crock-pot on high and added two 14 oz cans of low-sodium chicken broth, 1 cup water, 8 ounces of white mushrooms cut into quarters and 2 cups instant brown rice. I sauted 2 carrots sliced into 1/2 inch pieces, 2 sliced celery stalks and 1 chopped onion in a small amount of olive oil until tender. I added them to the crock-pot. Then I cut chicken tenders into cubes and cooked in my pan for a few minutes with salt and pepper. I added the chicken to the crock-pot and added about a teaspoon of italian seasonings. I let it cook for an hour total and it was fine. However, I'd prefer to cook it a little longer and get really tender vegetables. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This soup was great. I really wanted a simple chicken rice soup and this was perfect. I changed a couple of things: I used equal parts water and canned chicken broth and more chicken than the recipe called for. I sauteed the chicken with a little salt and pepper before adding to soup and I added a little bit of extra rice. My husband loved it and commented on how wonderful and homey it smelled after walking in from the cold. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was really good and so easy to make. The recipe did not state if the chicken should be precooked or not. I chose to precook and it worked out great. I added more rice than the 1/3 up since I like a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States