Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So easy to make and so tasty. I frequently make this in the winter time or whenever we are sick with the flu...It's a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trularue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very bland, tried adding some seasoning, but still pretty dull. Might work as diet soup, but definitely not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeyBeckyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I thought it was pretty good, but my husband said it was pretty bland. I did use brown rice instead, but I can't way this was amazing. It was nice on a cold fall day, but I think I will keep looking for a little more interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Excellent soup! Like the other reviewers, I added garlic, thyme, and a bay leaf. I also added a few more veggies (red pepper & corn) and sauteed the onions in butter before adding them to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I used chicken thigh meat and brown rice. YUM. May use less carrots next time -- they were a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I am always looking for healthy meals that will suit mommy, daddy and toddler. This is a really healthy meal, but as written a little on the bland side. I made as is the first time, and just ended up freezing in small batches for my one year old. The second go round, I added parsley; bay leaf; garlic; thyme; and sage(it was great). The proportions are great in this recipe, but I think it needs a few herbs to add flavor, as we all enjoyed it the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I try to always follow a recipe as written the first time. This was tasteless. I added thyme, bay leaf and sage to try to overcome the blandness. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Excellent! We woke up with colds and I needed some chicken soup and this really filled the bill. It didn't say whether the chicken should be precooked so I assumed it should and boiled it in 5 cups water with added garlic and spices. Then I used the broth in place of the water. It was delicious. I would definitely recommend adding the spices - garlic, thyme, bay leaf. Everything else according to recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Super easy and delicious soup. I too, added some thyme and a bay leaf. Very good winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I did add Thyme and sage but followed the recipe otherwise. It was very flavorful and my picky 3 year old ate it!! I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States