Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great base recipe however I added: extra- Chicken (Sautéed in salt and pepper first), Frozen Mixed Veggies, and Rice. Then to Taste- Chicken Bouillon, Onion powder, White pepper, and Parsley. My husband and I prefer a thicker heartier soup so I add Cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenkins14carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Really simple and very good. We doubled the rice portion though which made it much more hearty. I'd recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
It was okay. I made it with turkey and noodles because I had leftover turkey and the family wanted noodles. I put lots of turkey, as requested, and ended up adding much more water. It needed salt by the end of it and even with the salt, it was lacking flavor. Might try this again, according to the recipe. It sure made the house smell good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I didnt have celery, but added extra carrots, and extra spices, and beef broth, and a little instant mashed pottos to thicken, and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather M

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was really good. I unfortunately didnt have carrots :( so i just made it with celery and onions. Next time I will add carrots and mushrooms and maybe one more bullion cube, or sub one cup of water with broth. Otherwise, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
It's very plain. I will make it again but I will add some more spice to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was great. The key is definitely the "salt and pepper to taste", otherwise it's really bland. I didn't have any onion, so I added some liberal sprinkles of onion powder, and used some homemade chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
So easy to make and so tasty. I frequently make this in the winter time or whenever we are sick with the flu...It's a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trularue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very bland, tried adding some seasoning, but still pretty dull. Might work as diet soup, but definitely not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeyBeckyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I thought it was pretty good, but my husband said it was pretty bland. I did use brown rice instead, but I can't way this was amazing. It was nice on a cold fall day, but I think I will keep looking for a little more interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States