Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Really good, Simple recipe. If you are in a hurry for something to warm your tummy, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Easy to do and yummie. I changed a lot though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I really Like this recipe but i think that in the beginning there needs to be more water added. Other than that I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykolorful18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is very good. What I did different was: 2 1/2 cups of water & 2 cans of chicken broth- I added a lil less than a teaspoon of Thyme & one bay leaf and yes I sautated the chicken & added some pepper while i cooked- I didnt do salt because with the broth and chicken there was enough salt I used noodles instead of rice but I will try the rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning2luv2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Huge confession - I forgot to add the chicken to this soup! But my sister was about to start on her 2nd bowl and hadn't even realized it yet. She thought it was great without it! I did make changes: sauteed vegetables and some chopped garlic in a little olive oil before adding three boxes of low sodium chicken broth (no bouillon). Also, I always have to add a little bit of Italian seasoning to my soups and I used a heaping 1/2 cup of rice. I will definitely make again and migh even "forget" to add the chicken again. This also foze well to enjoy later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
this was very good....but I also changed some things...first I precooked the chicken in 5 cups of water with garlic, ground cumin, 1 bay leaf, ground thyme, and basil. Once it was cooked, I took the chicken out and chopped into cubes and added it back to the broth. I added the chicken broth to it with the veggies to which I added potatoes. I also added tomatoe bouillon (1 tsp). I came out good...perfect for when you are sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Yumm! My hubby was under the weather and needed some chicken soup. This was perfect! We have some in the freezer for the next time someone is down! Only change was to add some wild rice that I had in the pantry for WAY too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loma Rica, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Excellent soup. I did make a couple of changes. I always make a double batch and I use half water and half broth. I saute the chicken in pepper which gives it more flavour. I add oregano, thyme, bay leaf and dill (my hubby loves dill). I add 1/3 cup rice and 1/3 cup barley (double batch) for a more hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I thought this was a great recipe. I only made a couple of changes. First I poached the chicken breast in some of the chicken broth with some dill and garlic powder. Then I removed the chicken when done and added the rest of the ingredients to the broth/spice mixture. I diced up the chicken breast and added it back in once the veggies had been cooking for a while. Also, instead of using uncooked white rice, I used uncooked wild rice. It gave the soup a lot more body and is a little more healthy. I also added a couple bay leaves and thyme. Overall a great recipe.. I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a great soup! Very easy to make and prepare. I used thyme, parsley, and a little oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States