Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Feeling under the weather and never made chicken soup before. It was really good! I doubled the recipe and used 3 cans of chicken from Costco to save some effort. Added a touch of garlic and savory so it would not be too plain. Thanks much, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alton A.
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
The recipe was great, when I first saw it I told myself that I was gonna make that bcuz canned soup has to much sodium so when I read the ingredients for it I said to myself "I can make this on my on" and I did and it came out great but I did one thing that I should've done and that was I added to much rice but the flavor of it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Donna Cleary
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice soup .....made extra to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it as written - great soup. Will be even better tomorrow!!! A little hot sauce added when you eat it makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I added broccoli, red potatoes, corn on a Cobb and ditched the onions. I did not use chicken broth and added a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tweaked it quite a bit, but I don't think you could go wrong with this recipe. My boyfriend actually said he could eat it forever, haha! I first sauteed the onion and about four garlic cloves in margarine. I didn't have any broth so I just used 3 chicken bouillons and 1 beef bouillon. I took another person's suggestion and added bay leaves (3), about a tsp each of sage, thyme, and parsley. I felt a bit wild and also added about 1 tbsp montreal seasoning (it made it pretty spicy but it was definitely delicious). I also wanted to make it a bit more of a whole meal so I added about three cups frozen vegetables (California style, but I'm sure anything would do). And I used about 1 lb chicken breast--just threw it in frozen initially with the water and let it boil for about twenty or thirty minutes. All in all, it was easy and delicious and I'll be making this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I doubled the ingredients and added a little bit of sage, bay leaves, garlic and a pinch of kosher salt. I also added 1 chicken/tomato bouillon to top it off and it came out excellent! Its ready within an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My family loves this recipe! Easy and delicious is my kind of dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I followed recommendations and added thyme, sage and bay leaf. DELICIOUS. In addition to the recipe i also added one potato, sliced and peas and instead of celery I added celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I wanted to somehow incorporate butter into the soup so I sauteed the veggies in butter for about 2-3 minutes before adding the stock, water and buillion. I added the chicken when the liquid was boiling. I would also add extra salt or bouillon whenever I added water. My pot wasn't big enough so I cooked the rice separately on the rice cooker and just constructed the dish in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States