Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This soup is excellent. I didn't have any chicken bouillon cubes but it was still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Out of all the soups I have made, this was indeed the best!! Quick, easy and tasty, I wouldn't change a thing with the recipe. I just doubled everything for 8 servings and it was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Since I am a vegetarian, I didn't use chicken. I used 2 cups of rice, and put an extra 3 bullion cubes in and it came out excellent!! Also, try putting grated cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was the best soup ever, I used brown rice instead of the white, but it was excellent. I made it at work in a crock pot. All the other employees wanted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This soup was great. I really wanted a simple chicken rice soup and this was perfect. I changed a couple of things: I used equal parts water and canned chicken broth and more chicken than the recipe called for. I sauteed the chicken with a little salt and pepper before adding to soup and I added a little bit of extra rice. My husband loved it and commented on how wonderful and homey it smelled after walking in from the cold. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe. I made this recipe for 4. So I had to add more ingredients. I used two cans of broth instead of the bouillons. I used 1 cup of rice. I should have used 3/4 cup rice instead. I used sweet baby carrots instead of the regular carrots. I used more chicken. These are the only alterations I made to the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding. I kept everything else in the recipe. It was absolutely perfect. Light and tasty. Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
My husband and I are always looking for simple and nutricious soup recipes. This was fast and tasted great. I substituted brown rice instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Quick, easy but go easy on the rice a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This was very good, and very quick. I used my minichopper to cut the veggies and it was delicous. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States