Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2000
A bit ordinary, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was the best soup ever, I used brown rice instead of the white, but it was excellent. I made it at work in a crock pot. All the other employees wanted this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This is a very basic chicken soup recipe and quick to make. I wanted more veggies, so I added 1/2 a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and omitted the carrots (since they are in the bag). I had to add a little more chicken bouillon as I found the broth a little weak. It's very bland even after adding some basil and thyme. Although I appreciate its ease, I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This soup is excellent. I didn't have any chicken bouillon cubes but it was still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
simple, tasty recipe!!!! loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. After the rice was cooked, I added fresh sliced mushrooms and a couple of handfuls of fresh baby spinach leaves. Delicious! Oh.........and don't forget the grated parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe. I made this recipe for 4. So I had to add more ingredients. I used two cans of broth instead of the bouillons. I used 1 cup of rice. I should have used 3/4 cup rice instead. I used sweet baby carrots instead of the regular carrots. I used more chicken. These are the only alterations I made to the recipe because of the amount of people I was feeding. I kept everything else in the recipe. It was absolutely perfect. Light and tasty. Definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Since I am a vegetarian, I didn't use chicken. I used 2 cups of rice, and put an extra 3 bullion cubes in and it came out excellent!! Also, try putting grated cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
Very easy to make. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
This was really good and so easy to make. The recipe did not state if the chicken should be precooked or not. I chose to precook and it worked out great. I added more rice than the 1/3 up since I like a lot of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States