Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
3/11..big red pot, melt butter, saute celery, carrots, frozen onions, garlic, and mushrooms(very tasty in this soup) until cooked. i added 2 cooked leftover grilled chicken breasts and then 8 cups of water with 8 boulions in it. also added one can of condensed cream of chicken soup to give it a creamier consistancy. i made BROWN (VG) rice in a separate pot (1 cup of rice) and when it was done i added it in. made homemade croutons and it was great! make this next time company comes. a little salty though so maybe buy low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very basic recipe, I did add some other seasonings, garlic etc. Very good was looking more for a recipe for measurements and this one worked great for the amount I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Because my household is vegetarian, I increased the water to 8 cups, used 2 oz of Chef Bonneau's powdered chicken soup flavoring base, plus three Chef's Review Chicken Flavor Bouillon Cubes as the stock base. Then instead of chicken, I used Morning Star's chicken strips chopped into
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is very basic so it can only get better from here. Try making your own stock, and shake in some seasonings! Great to freeze and re-heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was great. I added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great tasting..fast..and easy.. i added a little more chicken..I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a fantastic recipe!! I did change a couple of things though. I boiled the chicken in water, minced garlic, and a couple of chicken bouillon. After the chicken was fully cooked, I measured out 4 cups of the broth and then added the can of broth. It gave it so much flavor and was a huge hit with my husband. I will DEFINITELY make this again! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheflacey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This soup turned out great! I added poultry seasoning, white corn, and thyme, along with a little garlic to the veggies while they sauteed. This soup is one of my favorites and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Soo delicious.. Here's what I did.. used a rotisserie chicken and just pulled off the meat (makes it a little faster to prepare). I started by sauteing a chopped small red onion and heaping spoonful of minced garlic in the pan as first step. I find sauteing onion and garlic really adds to the flavor. I also added a bay leaf and some celery seed for seasoning. I simmered mine for about 45mins which I think made the flavors come together well. Served with crusty sourdough. Enjoy, great soup if you're not feeling well or baby it's cold outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States