Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a yummy, basic recipe and was very quick to make! I recommend not using the bouillon if you're cutting back on salt intake, just add a bit more broth on the water/broth ratio. Also, we didn't use rice but used organic quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Excellent! I make this whenever I have leftover roasted chicken, and I add the drippings (with the fat skimmed off) for a bit of extra flavor. I want to try this with wild rice and a bit of cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe, this was the first soup I ever made, I didn't have broth or bouillon so instead I used two cream of chicken condensed soups and it worked out perfect. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great recipe! I added pickled jalapenos... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This is a very basic recipe that needs some work. It comes off a bit bland, water down tasting for us. After making it as instructed, I had to take the advice of several other reviewers in order to give it a kick. I supposed for upset stomach it would be good but for any other time it needs a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've made this about 5 times and it is just really nice and light and great with a hunk of French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good. Add thyme and bayleaf for flavour. Use more broth in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warwick, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Tumbler Ridge, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
3/11..big red pot, melt butter, saute celery, carrots, frozen onions, garlic, and mushrooms(very tasty in this soup) until cooked. i added 2 cooked leftover grilled chicken breasts and then 8 cups of water with 8 boulions in it. also added one can of condensed cream of chicken soup to give it a creamier consistancy. i made BROWN (VG) rice in a separate pot (1 cup of rice) and when it was done i added it in. made homemade croutons and it was great! make this next time company comes. a little salty though so maybe buy low sodium broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very basic recipe, I did add some other seasonings, garlic etc. Very good was looking more for a recipe for measurements and this one worked great for the amount I was making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Because my household is vegetarian, I increased the water to 8 cups, used 2 oz of Chef Bonneau's powdered chicken soup flavoring base, plus three Chef's Review Chicken Flavor Bouillon Cubes as the stock base. Then instead of chicken, I used Morning Star's chicken strips chopped into
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States