Chicken, Rice and Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
My family loves this recipe! Easy and delicious is my kind of dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I followed recommendations and added thyme, sage and bay leaf. DELICIOUS. In addition to the recipe i also added one potato, sliced and peas and instead of celery I added celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I wanted to somehow incorporate butter into the soup so I sauteed the veggies in butter for about 2-3 minutes before adding the stock, water and buillion. I added the chicken when the liquid was boiling. I would also add extra salt or bouillon whenever I added water. My pot wasn't big enough so I cooked the rice separately on the rice cooker and just constructed the dish in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used brown rice instead of the white rice, threw in some cut up fresh green beans, added some sage, parsley and basil and cooked it a little longer than called for. I didn't measure but I know I used more chicken, celery, onions and carrots as well. Also used bullion cubes and filtered water instead of the broth. As I was using boneless skinless chicken, I didn't pre-cook it at all, just cut it up and threw it in. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Used brown rice instead and no canned broth, and let it simmer for much longer for flavor , yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is so easy and delicious! I made a triple batch. I did add some thyme, bay leaf and sage as suggested by others. Here are my helpful tips: 1. You must use rice that is not quick cooking. Use the old fashioned kind. If you use the 5 minute variety it will get very mushy. 2. Use one of those big rotisserie chicks from Sams or Costco. So easy and so yummy. I pulled the legs and wings off and saved for my teenager. I used all the meat for a triple batch but still have enough left for a quesadilla later this week! And that chicken was only $4.88. That is a deal. 3. Sautee all the vegetables a bit in the pot before adding anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used this recipe as a guideline. I doubled it, added garlic, thyme, and bay leaf, as well as more rice than it called for. I also poached the chicken with the same spices, as well as some bouillon cubes, beforehand. With these changes it was delicious, and my husband loved it as well! It fed us for a few days. I'm making another pot tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
easy to double...added 3 cloves garlic, some dried rosemary, and hot pepper flakes to make it spicy and fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Rickert

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used left over turkey from christmas all the other leftovers were gone but not the turkey. I gave it three stars because I did add more seasoning put into it to kick up the flavor. Otherwise very simple and basic to make, good for leftovers and that stuff you have sitting around in your cubboards such as rice and frozen veggies in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States