Chicken Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I would recommend halving the ingredients. This cooked what looks like enough for 10 people. I also think it could stand a few seasonings depending on your taste. The mix was good, though, and the proportions of the ingredients were fine. It just made way more food than would feed four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great Pasta Salad. I only made one major change, While I was sautéing the chicken I also sautéed the vegetables. I just am more found of cooked squash and zucchini than raw. Me and my husband both loved this recipe and will be making it again. But have decided to use red and yellow bell peppers instead of green and red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Added 1/4 t. onion powder, 1 t. dried crushed parsley, 1 t. dried crushed bay leaves, 1/4 t. paprika and salt and pepper( to taste) to the ranch-style dressing before adding the cheese and mixing with the rest of the ingredients. It really needed some flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was actually REALLY good! I found a great organic ranch dressing (by Drew's I believe) that I think really made this dish. I left out the squash and added onions, garlic and red pepper flakes! I served it warm the first night and then chilled it for lunch the next day. Great easy recipe for beginners like me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this for lunch minus the ranch but it was fab none the less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
very yummy recipe:) the only thing I did different is I used ranch dip that I made from sour cream and dry ranch and I only did that cause its what we had in the house. I think it would be great with a variety of veggies. Maybe broccoli, cauliflower or some chopped tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I added some paprika, cherry tomatoes and some chopped red onion to it and it was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
My kind of salad/meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I loved it! My kids did not, but they are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This works really well without the chicken, as a side dish, to take to a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States