Chicken Ranch Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I LOVED this! I am not a ranch fanatic, but I made this because my husband is. I made it exactly as the recipe is written. And it turned out fantastic! Also tastes just as good the next day for leftovers. This one is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These were fantastic! I made exactly as directed, but added onions. So good and even my picky eater gobbled them up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amrenee
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I actually turned this into a casserole, didn't have time to roll the enchilada's, so I tore the tortillas into fourths and layered everything. Made this in a hurry for dinner and I forgot the ranch dressing! But it was still good! I served some Green Chili Salsa Verde on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So good! My daughter loved these and she doesn't like regular enchilladas. I made a couple of changes. I used corn tortillas lightly fried in grease and instead of green chilles i used some salsa. I added extra cheese to. very good will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made these the other night and everyone loved them. Am making them again tonight for company. I did add a little garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Neola, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Left out chilies. This was AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Sauce (with only 8 oz sour cream) is awesome! Add a teaspoon or so of chipotle chile powder, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Saw all the good reviews this got so I tried this recipe, but was sorely disappointed. I am only giving this two stars because my husband and daughter said it was "OK", but personally I didn't like this at all. Way too much sour cream flavor in this, which is probably why because I am not a big sour cream fan. It also seemed to be missing something but am not sure what. Maybe a more cheesy sauce would help it? I'm not sure but I don't plan to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this using: 4 C shredded, cooked chicken breasts, 1 C Ranch Dressing from bottle (Hidden Valley is Best), 1/2 C Sour Cream, the green chilies, 1/2-2/3 C Tostito's Med. or Hot Salsa, and the cheese mixed together & divided (using 1/2 in Chicken mixture & other half to top the enchiladas before baking) .These are the BEST Enchiladas my Family & I have EVER eaten!! This Yields: between 14-17 Enchiladas depending on how much filling is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious, different, and amazing flavor. I love ranch and this was absolutely one of my favorite recipes I have ever tried. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States