Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is so good! But a little bit of canola oil in a skillet and brown the tortillas instead of putting them in the oven, it makes them crispy. My husband LOVES these! I didn't use exact measurements earthed, just eyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My whole family just loved this dish. :D Five gold stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Owensville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
If you don't put them in the oven, you can brown them the way you want to in a skillet. I also prefer making them in a skillet because it gets that buttery taste on the shell. When it comes to seasoning, it's all about personal preference. Sometimes you can use just enough or too much. You also don't have to follow this recipe. It's like a Build Your Own Quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love this recipe, although I tweak it to my own standards. For starters, I don't like fajita seasoning so I use a packet of taco seasoning and cook it as the package instructs with cooked chopped chicken. I also omit the bacon bits, as in my opinion has no place near Mexican dishes. I also don't bake them in the oven but instead serve them inside warm rolled tortillas like a chicken taco! I also add sour cream and salsa to them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chanel's mom
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
My mom and I made it together we used real bacon instead of bacon bits and we used sour cream and salsa as dip this recipe was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These went over well with my Husband!! I did leave out the Bacon Bits and cut back on the Bell peppers it was just to much for our taste! Other then that these are Delicious!!! This is a really wonderful recipe!! This will not disapoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe!! Huge hit in our home tonight! Added some fresh cilantro .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I am not a big fan of quesadillas but my family loves them. So I made these and they were awesome. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by martha
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was delicious. I made the sauce from scratch for the chicken. Like the person below. I also used whole wheat tortillas. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Excellent. We decided to cut them up and eat them with a fork so we could put avocado and sour cream on the top. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addysmom4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States