Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We used all ingredients but cooked it on quesadilla maker. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I was nervous about making quesadillas. These are usually something I would only order if I went out to eat, but they couldn't have been better! I didn't use the onions, but the peppers and chicken were just right. I used a mixture of colby jack and cheddar cheeses and we really enjoyed it! I think this is a recipe that I'll continue using!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Turned out awesome! Used a quesadilla maker, sautéed the pepper & onion beforehand, and used rotisserie chicken that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These are outstanding! I made everything on the stovetop because my oven was in use and it all turned out great! I brushed the tortillas with oil before putting them in the skillet like others suggested and they were perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These were just alright. I liked the addition of the seasoning to the chicken and will do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very yummy, I brushed oil on the outside of the tortilla as suggested earlier to make crispy, shredded the chicken, overstuffed the tortillas-so it made 6 of them. served with sour cream and salsa MMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
So good!! This was an amazing dish and the entire family loved it. It was so simple and easy to make...I agree with the other reviews about brushing oil on the bottom of the tortillas when putting them in the oven. I also used the Mexican cheese blend which tasted delicious...will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexlangley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was easy and delicious! I changed the directions a bit. I boiled 3 chicken breasts in water-i sprinkled some chicken boullion in. once cooled, i shredded the meat, added the fajita seasoning, and veggies and cooked until veggies were soft. I left the bacon bits out. Instead of folding the toritllas in half, I topped 4 tortillas with the mixture then placed another tortilla on top. I took the advice of others to wet the tortillas for to get a cripsy crunch. It worked for the top, but the bottom was still soggy. I think a george foreman or quesadilla maker would work much better! Served with sour cream and I made a black bean and corn salad as a sidedish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Just finished these for lunch, i had to make a few changes only because i did not have most of the ing. but the ideal of fajita seasoning was perfect. I added corn to the quesadillas were great. My toddler loved them and ate a whole one. I did not cook them in the oven i used a pan on the stove top. My mother in law taught me to lightly spray the tortilla with pam and it will crisp uo nicely. thanks for the supper fast and yummie recpie. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
These were pretty good. I preferred to use a blend of homemade seasoning. We put a bit of water on the tortillas before baking as we heard this helped them crisp up, seemed to work fine. I liked the meat/veggie mixture in just a tortilla but unheated, my husband seemed to really like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 512) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States