Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Followed the directions basically, but I used Cumin and Adobo in place of the Fajita seasoning, and instead of serving individually, I added a layer (1/8 in.) of sour cream on one, and then topped it with more shredded cheddar. On top of this I put a second quesadilla to make a multi-layered dish. Rave reviews from the family! I also had no boneless, skinless on hand, so I simply trimmed the skin, and boned some cheap frozen thighs I had in the freezer, then I cut them into strips (raw, seasoned them, and broiled them in the convection oven on 375 for 15 mins before continuing with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
perfect. no bacon though. no complaints from the family. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe. First time I used taco only because I did not have fajita seasoning. Second time around I used the fajita. I preferred it with the taco seasoning, but that is just a personal preference. Recipe is tasty in its original form and it has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Amazing recipe And very easy to make!! I used a mix of shredded cheeses and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
DELICOUS AND EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Made this tonight and served it with a dollob of salsa con queso and sour cream. Poor dogs waited patiently for left overs but there were none. I overstuffed them and it was a bit messy. Next time I may use less inside and roll it up like a cigar and serve it as tailgate food without the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I am a mexican food fan and this recipe was alright but I've had better. I wouldn't make it like this again. I would try taco seasoning or something else to add flavor and this particular recipe made too big of a serving size. Now i have unwanted leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was veeeery good! I used already cooked chicken and so I cooked the chicken and the vegetables with the cajita seasoning. Other than that I kept the recipe the same.. definitely will be making this quesadilla recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! Made me the most popular family member at dinner time. A bit of work to prepare, but well worth it. 10/10 will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Very good. I use taco seasoning and only put about half a packet. Haven't tried it with bacon yet. Also, I like to use pepper jack instead of monterey jack for an extra kick. If you freeze and re-heat quesadillas, heat them on the stove or griddle- the microwave will make them soft & greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States