Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These were okay, but they're fajitas not quesadillas. Quesadillas have chicken, jalapenos, onions, black olives, tomatoes and cheese in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I do this recipe on the large flour tortillas and spread butter on the outside of the folded halfs before placing in the oven, and turn once halfway through the 10 minutes. The lightly browned quesidilla has MUCH more flavor, holds the contents better, and is visually pleasing and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I go a little lightly on the fajita mix as we don't like things too spicy and we prefer a crisper crust, so I don't use the oven. Instead, I prepare everything ahead of time, then using a 12" skillet, with a bit of oil/margarine I place one tortilla in, scoop filling, cheese, and spread to 1/4 inch from the sides, place a tortilla on top and heat on a medium heat. When the bottom is browned, I place a similar sized plate over the skillet and flip it onto the plate, then slide the uncooked side back into the pan with a little more oil, margarine...easy peasy and I don't have to turn my oven on. Slide onto a plate when cheese is melted and bottom crust is browned, cut up like a pizza and serve with salsa, sour cream, bacon bits, chopped green onions (optional) or whatever you choose really, and a side salad. Great easy recipe for nights when you don't have a lot of time. Takes about 1/2 hour in total to prepare from cutting/prepping to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppyluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I tweaked mine a fair bit but based it on this recipe. I made my own tortillas, then I fried red & green peppers and onions together in a spoon of bacon grease. I made my own fajita seasoning something like paprika, garlic powder, sugar and cumin & dumped it all in there along with some left over roasted chicken from last night. I also gave it a healthy dose of diana sauce and mixed it all together. Spread some sour cream on the bottom tortilla, dump a scoop of chicken mixture and some shredded cheese on top then the top tortilla. I didn't bother reheating them all together since the tortillas were still warm from cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very Flavorful. FINALLY a chicken quesidilla that my husband even likes! :) We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe I changed a few things that made it easy and fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These quesadillas were really a hit in my house. The only thing was the fajita seasoning was a little strong for my liking. I am definitely making them again, but without the fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I pretty well came up with my own rendition of this recipe. I had a bag of frozen chopped onions, bell peppers, and tomatoes and cooked them with my chicken only seasoned with seasoning salt. I didnt have any other seasoning. Then assembled them on a cookie sheet and baked as suggested. Turned out yummy. I'm not one for a lot of seasoning so did my own. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These were easy and quick. I followed the recipe as written. My family enjoyed this dish. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
OMG this was so easy and easy to make. I used real bacon instead of imitation bacon. I also cooked the chicken and vegetable mixture in the bacon fat. If you like sweet and spicy taste use sweet red, orange and yellow peppers and a sweet yellow onion. I served this with refried beans and yellow rice. My family could not get enough of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States