Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight, easy and quick!! Delicious!! Family loved it!! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These came out pretty good, but I did make a few changes. I left out the oil, both peppers, onion, and bacon bits. Also, we grilled the chicken, mixed in the fajita seasoning, then put that on the tortillas. Then we put the cheese on, then grilled all that together until the cheese melted and the quesadillas browned. However, I think this called for WAY too much cheese, and we are a SERIOUS cheese-loving family. Other than that, I liked them. My husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made them last night the family thought they were amazing!!! I only used 1 green pepper ( I am the only one who really likes them) I used red, yellow and orange peppers. All in all keeping this recipe for future use!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I just made this for lunch. It is a wondeful, easy recipe. I tweaked it a little for our own tastes. I used the homemade fajita mix recipe which someone else posted on their review. I didn't use the garlic powder as suggested. Instead, pressed a fresh garlic clove into the veggies as they were cooking. I only made enough for the two of us. I added chopped green chiles and sliced black olives. My hubby loves it too and said he will eat it anytime I'm willing to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaiNai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Huge hit! Took these to a margarita party and bought home an empty plate! Substituted green onions and canned diced chiles for the onion and green pepper, omitted the bacon and used two stacked tortillas instead of one. Couldn't find fajita mix so used chili powder, red pepper, paprika and cumin. Served with salsa. Very tasty; definitely a keeper! FYI, found that a pizza cutter was the best way to cut these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. I used one packet fajita mix and added red pepper flakes for some heat. So easy to throw together and very filling. I was surprised at how much flavour this quesadilla packed for such a simple recipe! I didn't bake mine, instead I brushed EVOO on one side of a tortilla, tossed it onto a hot skillet, spread the top with a bit of sour cream, sprinkle of cheese (dent have anything but sharp cheddar on hand) spread of chicken mix and another layer of cheese. I then covered it with another tortilla brushed the top, let it brown on one side and flipped it to brown the other. Came out perfectly crispy but not hard. Thank you for this, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We all loved this! I used leftover bacon and shredded chicken from a whole chicken and I made the fajita seasoning recipe from this site. I also sauteed the peppers and onions in a combination of coconut oil and butter.I think put a pat of butter on my griddle and cooked them that way, keeping them warm in the oven until we were ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was wonderful! I cooked chicken in a skillet instead of broiler and used thin cut breasts. Like other reviews, I only added half the fajita mix. Then pressed in a Quesadilla a maker and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States