Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were Awesome with the changes I made which were more on how I made them rather than changing the ingredients. First I cubed my chicken and placed in a ziplock bag. I made my own fajita seasoning from this sight, I mixed 2 Tbs together with a 1/4 cup of evoo and two Tbs of lemon juice along with 2 cloves of minced garlic and poured over chicken and marinated in the fridge for a few hours. I sauteed the onions and peppers first then removed from skillet and added the marinated chicken and sauteed until no longer pink, then added the pepper mixture back in and heated through. I then sprayed a large skillet with Pam over med/hi heat. I lightly brushed one side of a tortilla with evoo put a layer of cheese, then the chicken pepper mixture along with real bacon I cooked and crumbled earlier, then another layer of cheese and topped with another tortilla brushed with evoo. Cooked for about 4 minutes and flipped over and cooked another 4 minutes. Cut into wedges with a pizza cutter. Served with sour cream and salsa. Came out perfect. It made 4 large quesos this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe a few years ago and it's a big hit with my family! I omitted the green peppers and only used red peppers (personal preference) and didn't use the bacon bits. Instead of baking the quesadilla, I buttered the outsides of the tortillas and browned them on the griddle (you could use a skillet on the stove) until the cheese melted and the results made for a beautifully, golden brown, tasty quesadilla! Easy recipe and definitely a crowd pleaser! I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe! My boyfriend and I loved it! Next time I am going to add some quest to the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great dish even my daughter enjoyed it thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend last night. He said out of all the things I have made for him, this is by far his #1! I didn't think it would be THAT good. I was very wrong, it was amazing. Broiling chicken was GENIUS. I always have had trouble keeping chicken moist. This was the trick! I used 1.5lbs of chicken breast, 1 green bell pepper, 1 red bell pepper, 1 onion. It was the perfect amount of veggies to go with that amount of meat. It made a total of 5 quesadillas (big ones) plus enough left over to make breakfast burritos with egg the next morning for him and myself. DEFINITELY saved to my favorites and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Tried this and it tasted really good! I skipped the jack cheese and bacon bits and it turned out to be just fine. Also, it is better to make just enough servings because they don't taste as good after the microwave. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandee216
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy & simple! So delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this last night. Super easy and super fast! I left out the bacon bits just because i didn't have any. I brushed the tortilla's with olive oil to make them crisp. I also took the easy way with the onions and peppers and just used the frozen bags of them you can get for $1.00 at the grocery store. I only used half the fajita seasoning mix and then added my own spices. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Very easy meal that has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I cut the chicken into small bites and made it according to the package directions of the fajita mix, then assembled as directed (with mushrooms added), and YUM!! Everyone ate until they were stuffed. If you don't have bacon, that's ok too. The quality of the fajita mix is key though. Very easy, filling, and budget friendly. Thank you Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah McCarthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 547) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States