Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
a little "vegetable heavy" for our taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Could not believe it passed my Son's approval. He didn't know veggies were in there before he ate it. Afterwards he said...I didn't know what was in there but it was good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I used left-overs from a roasted chicken. First I diced some onion and bell pepper and sauteed it. I added the chicken that I had cut into small dice and seasoned it all with taco seasoning and additional cumin, ancho chili powder, and some hot taco sauce. I put a tortilla on a griddle, covered the bottom with a mexican cheese blend, added the chicken. veggie mixture, then put another layer of cheese on top. Cover with another tortilla. (Repeat with as many quesadillas as you want) Fry until cheese starts to melt and the tortilla is lightly browned; flip it over and fry on the other side to make sure it is heated through and all the cheese is melted. Cut into quarters and serve. I served these with a Mexican rice and re-fried beans with sour cream on the side. YUM. We loved it...it was easy and a great way to use up that leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcarter71
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made these tonight for dinner. They turned out wonderful! My kids loved them, too and wanted more. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcarter71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
These turned out pretty good, although I think next time I would use more of the fajita seasoning as we prefer a little bolder flavor. Otherwise the proportions seemed fitting. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I should have used the whole fajita packet seasoning. I needed/wanted more flavor, but very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I wanted more flavor. I added fresh lime juice and jalapenos. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe and it could not have been easier! I dampened the outside of the shells with my hand as suggested and they were lovely and crispy. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very good and very easy. I made the fajita seasoning recipe another reviewer mentioned because I had none and it was great too. I cut some calories by not cooking the chicken in oil, but instead used some chicken breast that I had boiled previously and then just cooked the peppers, onions, fajita mix in a pan with a little water, then added the chicken and mixed well. It was terrific. I'm really glad I tried this recipe because it's a keeper! The bacon really added to the recipe, so don't let that out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States