Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
AWESOME! Cut chicken in strips and cooked on stove top. veggies sauteed separately. used the suggested recipe for fajita seasoning. phil and kim said a little to spicy but i liked it. will also try mushrooms. good just as a veggie quesadilla. recipe did not make as many as said could be because we did chicken in strips instead of diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made these for dinner tonight. They were so filling. It was easy to make. I left out the red peppers, because my family does not like them. But it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waseramanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
this is close to how i make my quesadillas. instead of fajitas seasoning i use Weber's Kick'n Chicken seasoning (the kick'n will depend on how much seasoning you use---great stuff!!) and a few dashes of crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a quick lunch and used canned chicken breast that I wanted to use up. I also used a taco seasoning mix from this site. Quick and yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
A very good and easy meal. I halved it and used smaller tortillas and used a nacho cheese blend, but still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
These were really good. I did tweak it to my tastes by leaving out the bacon and the red bell peppers. To cut down on prep time, I used frozen, pre- chopped onions and bell peppers which worked great. To brown and crisp the tortillas, I put a small amount of vegetable oil in a non- stick pan and they came out perfectly!!! These are great with chips and salsa too. I love this site! No more eating the same meals week after week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good and filling. This would be great to make for casual company. I also cooked Best Spanish Rice from this site and it was a good pair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I will definitely be doing this one again. I added yellow and orange peppers and made my own picante salsa to go with it. It turned out pretty good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I especially liked the addition of the MJ cheese. We didn't use the bacon bits (because we didn't have any on hand) and only half the peppers. That was a good ratio of chicken to veggies for us. My only concern was that there are probably certain fajita packets that are better than others. We got McCormick's and weren't very happy with that particular blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is one of my favourites. I like to make this with spinach tortillas for a little extra flavour and I usually leave out the bacon bits because unless I have real bacon, it only distracts from the flavour. These will turn out well even if you only have cheddar cheese. They are better than any restaurant quesadilla I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States