Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Made a couple of minor edits by using yellow and orange sweet peppers instead of green peppers (kept the red). Did not go with bacon bits and used low sodium taco seasoning instead of the fajita seasoning. Buttered one side of the soft taco shell.... turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this last night & we loved it! I did use a whole packet of taco seasoning & I added about 1/4 of the packet to the veggies as I was sauteing them. Also used fresh shrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I liked this quick and easy meal with a side dish of Mexican rice. The only ingredient change I made was instead of Fajita seasoning I went with Taco, as per other reviews. I chose to assemble mine differently (pie-shaped) - brushed one side of tortilla with EVOO and put in 10" skillet, sprinkled with a bit of cheese, topped with chicken veggie mixture, and then sprinkled with more cheese (cheese to act as glue to hold two tortillas together), an then topped with another tortilla brushed with EVOO. When bottom was golden, I flipped tortilla over to cook until golden. Cut into wedges and served with sour cream sprinkled with sliced green onions. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I needed to cut the slices of chicken smaller. It was really easy to make and yummy to eat. I used my quesadilla maker to press it all together. Great idea for an easy supper. We added salsa on top, it was excellent!!javascript:void(0);
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe. We put in under the broiler for a little bit to get it light brown and a little more crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I gave it 4 stars, but done as instructed, it ended up being 3 1/2 stars: First off, broiling the chicken, then cooking chicken breasts for an additional 10 min with the veggies made the chicken dry, the seasoning was not hot enough for me, and the chicken could have used some initial salt and pepper. Next time I will add some serrano chilies to the veggies for some added heat, season the chicken, add more chicken thighs than breasts and add some cayenne pepper to the mix for that heat. Having said that, it's a great idea for parties or potlucks, and kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bogan3253

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
It was excellent !! I also added jalapenos to it to spice things up !! Yummo !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I would give this recipe 5 stars, but I changed it a little to prevent them from being too dry and to improve the health factor. I make my own taco seasoning to avoid the MSG in the packaged mixes. I added salsa that I had on hand, and used shredded Mexican cheese instead of the Monterey Jack. I cooked them on a grill that has plates for quesadillas and divides them into sections. I think the recipe needs something for moisture. This can be added with your favorite salsa, canned diced tomatoes, or diced tomatoes with chiles. Without some kind of tomato thing, they would be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
These were VERY good! I started off making fajitas but changed my mind. Had everything but the fajita mix (made my own without salt) and bacon bits (can't have anyways.) I froze the leftovers to take to work. I served with no fat sour cream and salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States