Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I've been looking for healthy new recipes and with just a few lighter alternatives I think this one will become a family favorite. I used red, green and yellow peppers, the taco seasoning as someone else suggested and a lower fat cheese. We had no leftovers and the family asked me to make sure I don't lose this recipe. It was quick and easy to prepare and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I am a beginner cook and this recipe is so easy to make. These quesadillas were very, very tasty. Great as a snack or as a main dish along with some pinto beans and roasted corn. Thank you for adding this. I made a couple of changes. Instead of bacon bits, I used fresh bacon and then added it back in when I was cooking the chicken/onion/bell pepper mix. And before I cooked the chicken, I marinated it in lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
It was good. I used more chicken and less tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Rave reviews from Hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this! Made this as is except I used taco seasoning instead of fajita. Great and very good leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Love this recipe because it is easy and timeless. I made this chicken quesadillas for my family and they love it. One thing I did different is that I did not put too much fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe! Made a couple of minor edits by using yellow and orange sweet peppers instead of green peppers (kept the red). Did not go with bacon bits and used low sodium taco seasoning instead of the fajita seasoning. Buttered one side of the soft taco shell.... turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this last night & we loved it! I did use a whole packet of taco seasoning & I added about 1/4 of the packet to the veggies as I was sauteing them. Also used fresh shrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I liked this quick and easy meal with a side dish of Mexican rice. The only ingredient change I made was instead of Fajita seasoning I went with Taco, as per other reviews. I chose to assemble mine differently (pie-shaped) - brushed one side of tortilla with EVOO and put in 10" skillet, sprinkled with a bit of cheese, topped with chicken veggie mixture, and then sprinkled with more cheese (cheese to act as glue to hold two tortillas together), an then topped with another tortilla brushed with EVOO. When bottom was golden, I flipped tortilla over to cook until golden. Cut into wedges and served with sour cream sprinkled with sliced green onions. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 101-110 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States