Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and everybody in my family likes it. I am wondering though, am I the only person that thinks that 4 peppers to 1 lb. of chicken is too much? When I make this, I only use two peppers. Also, I dice the chicken while it is still partially frozen so that I have nice even cuts. Just personal preference. All and all this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
These were SO good. I have never broiled before and didn't have time to set that up (or learn how), so I just spread the diced chicken pieces with the seasoning on an oiled cookie sheet in the oven and took them out when they were no longer pink. I served the quesadillas with sour cream and guacamole on the side. My husband said the only thing he would do differently is add some salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjerome
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This is an awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
We add rice, black beans and sometimes corn. I also use my own seasonings rather than prepackaged mix. Garlic, cayenne, paprika, cumin, black pepper, dash of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure Sullivan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe was very good. My family really enjoyed it. It was a blessing to have left overs to have for lunch the next day. I used my own spices instead of the fajita seasoning. I used garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chili powder and salt. This was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Thought it was unbelievable good. My whole family loved it. I made a small change: I used the allrecipes.com recipe for the fajita mix instead of the packet. I also omitted the bacon and used 2 whole tortillas instead of 1 folded in half. Made 6 quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This is already a family favorite. Top it with homemade guacamole and sour cream. My boys devour it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Hands down best I've ever had! Even my picky 4 yr old loves it. Nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These were pretty good. After i take the chicken out of the broiler, I like to shred it in a food processor to get a more even spread. Very quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We thought these were great! I tried to take a short-cut and do the chicken in the frying pan with the seasoning before adding the veggies. Most of the seasoning congealed in the frying pan so lost a bit of flavour and made myself more work (take heed & learn from my mistakes!!, LOL) They were still fantastic, but looking forward to the extra seasoning being on the chicken when I do it the way it is written :) I did them in the small tortillas, more like a sandwich instead of folding over the bigger ones. I sprayed a small amount of olive oil on the pan which gave them a tiny crunch and served with pico de gallo, sour cream & avocado. Definitely will be making these again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States