Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
AMazing! I only used 1 tbs of the fajita mix knowing that it would taste way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great quick recipe everyone loved it. Only changes I made was using taco seasoning mix veggies used green bell pepper & onion since this was what I had on hand. Turned out great definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayla Smith
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is a good, easy recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the bacon bits. I brushed the tortillas with olive oil instead of water. I only used 1/4 pkg of fajita seasoning. I plan to make the homemade version of the seasoning in Tracy Cook's review for next time. I used two tortillas instead of folding one over, then used a pizza cutter to cut them into wedges for the kids. This recipe made a huge amount. One made with ten inch tortillas would easily feed two people. Very filling! And the leftovers are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayla Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Over did the seasoning but still delicious! Also very affordable and better than going out to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was looking for a good Salmon or Halibut Quesadilla recipe but there were none to be found so I decided to try this one and substitute. The Halibut was phenomenal I haven't tried it with the salmon yet but I will be soon. I grilled it on the George Foreman so they could be made to order which was good since my family just kept coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Made this tonight as an easy and fast dinner. Hubby and my minions loved it! Will make over and over again! Also used butter on the tortillas when baking to make the shell more crisp like another reviewer suggested...turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe is so good! I put a little bit of canola oil in a skillet and brown the tortillas instead of putting them in the oven, it makes them crispy. My husband LOVES these! I didn't use exact measurements earthed, just eyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My whole family just loved this dish. :D Five gold stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Owensville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
If you don't put them in the oven, you can brown them the way you want to in a skillet. I also prefer making them in a skillet because it gets that buttery taste on the shell. When it comes to seasoning, it's all about personal preference. Sometimes you can use just enough or too much. You also don't have to follow this recipe. It's like a Build Your Own Quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love this recipe, although I tweak it to my own standards. For starters, I don't like fajita seasoning so I use a packet of taco seasoning and cook it as the package instructs with cooked chopped chicken. I also omit the bacon bits, as in my opinion has no place near Mexican dishes. I also don't bake them in the oven but instead serve them inside warm rolled tortillas like a chicken taco! I also add sour cream and salsa to them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth Jean Nicewonger-Camp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States