Chicken Quesadillas and Fiesta Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
My husband hates Mexican food but he loved this. It was cheesy and gooey, even the baby enjoyed it :) The rice turned out great also. Not your typical Mexican dish, but delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This recipe is great, but it seems that there is something else needed in the quesadillas and I cant put my finger on what. The rice was absolutely amazing. I have fixed both twice now and will definitely be fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I have been making these quesadillas for several years, and my family loves them. I used to use the seasoned Tyson chicken meat, but now I use chicken breast & sprinkle them with McCormick fajita seasoning before cooking...great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I used a McCormick fajita seasoning packet when cooking the chicken and mixed the soup and medium heat chunky salsa with it when it was nearly all evaporated and it came out spicy and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was so good and easy to make! I don't know what condensed chicken broth is, nor does the supermarket have it, so I made the rice with regular chicken broth, and it all turned out yummy. Don't leave it in the oven more than 5 min because the tortillas will be too crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haylee
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent flavor, but I made the following changes: I added to the chicken 1 can of rinsed black beans and 1 small can of green chiles. I also added a fajita seasoning pack and this all added together gave the chicken a great flavor! The rice tasted fabulous, but I had to boil the rice for about 7 minutes with the rice in, and then let sit about 7 minutes to fluff. Great overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haylee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Quite a few people complained that this lacked flavor/was too bland. That was not the case for us! I made the following modifications: I cooked the chicken in butter with garlic salt, black pepper, crushed red pepper flakes, and a little McCormick taco seasoning. I added the cheddar cheese soup and the salsa, and blended until they had melted together. I tasted the sauce and found it was still a tiny bit on the bland side, so I added more black pepper and crushed red pepper. I made the fiesta rice with Uncle Ben's instant brown rice instead of white, and followed all of the same directions. I had to add an additional 1/2 cup of hot water at the end of the cook time to make sure the rice didn't burn and was cooked thoroughly. I added black pepper and crushed red pepper to the rice as well. These were spicy and delicious! My fiancé loved them, and ended up eating the chicken sans tortilla because the sauce was so good! Definitely a keeper! If you find yours is too bland, add your favorite spices! Stir, taste, and add some more! Cooking is an experiment...I never follow recipes exactly and they always turn out better for it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This dish was phenomenal!!! The quesadillas were fantastic and the rice was so delicious!!! I cannot wait to eat the leftovers for dinner tonight! I don't know how anybody could think any of this was bland...I thought it was full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Sime, easy to make, and delish! Rice goes perfect with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lndrn07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hurtsboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
cooked chicken in crockpot with water. Used this broth for the rice. Added chedder cheese and milk to shredded chicken along with some taco seasoning. Sauted onions with oil. Added half the onions to shredded chicken. added 1 1/2 cups of rice and browned. Added chicken broth and a little extra water to equal 2 cups. added a little salsa and left un covered to be done quicker. Added chicken mixture to tortillas and bakes as directed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States