Chicken Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChristiCooks
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I have made these a few times, and my whole family loves them. I use a can of Campbell's Nacho Cheese soup instead of the Cream of Chicken, and I use Mexican four cheese blend instead of Cheddar cheese and add 1/2 cup extra too. Simply easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Bristol, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
awesome! i make quesadillas all the time with cut up chicken breast and throw whatever i have in like green peppers, jalapenos, any cheese ect.. but i never thought to use cream of chicken before and its a great addition acting like a glue holding everything together so tastily :) i like these better than my dry version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Sorry Campbell's, but this is not your best effort. I have made many recipes with soup, but the worst part might have been the canned chicken (I thought the fact that they were canned would be disguised by all of the sauce, but no such luck). My husband was sweet, and he ate them, but he later admitted he hated them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great. I omitted the chili powder b/c I was feeding little ones. I added a bit of sour cream and it was so creamy! Was a hit with the husband and kids. I found that 8 minutes in the oven was just right for the shells. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A little plain, but very easy to make. I used shredded chicken breasts instead of the canned meat, and I added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Next time will add green onion, garlic powder and red pepper. Didn't want to over fill my quesadilla maker, so they were kind of thin and bland. Look out next time, probably will start a fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I really liked this recipe and will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I hate to say I tried this and it really didn't taste good to me. Maybe more seasoning would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I added a cup of onion but found that 10 minutes was too long for them. Will be trying a shorter time or lower temperature next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made with a large can of chicken and added more cheese. Also added about 1/2 to 3/4 c. chopped onion, chili powder and some crushed red pepper as it seemed a little bland. Rather than warming in oven, browned in a skillet over med-low heat after spraying each tortilla with Pam; this gave a little crunch to the tortillas. Rather than folding over I put two tortillas together, moistening edges as directed, browned on each side and cut in wedges with pizza cutter; served w/sour cream. My husband loved it so will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States