Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These are GREAT every time! And so quick & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have had to make these by request for almost every gathering since I first discovered them over 3 years ago! They are fairly easy and make a good traveling snack too! I've sent them along with my husband in the cooler for fishing trips, the guys LOVE them cold right out of the cooler! One thing I can suggest to make them easier is to not worry about the shape of your finished puff. By the time they rise in the oven they are all pretty symmetrical. Just be careful not to get the filling on the outside and be sure to pich the seals together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
725 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG42200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These were just too good to be true!! SOOO Delicious!! My suggestions is for the crescent rolls: By enough cans so that the amount equals 30 ounces, and then buy an extra can. That way, you won't run out of dough before running out of chicken mixture. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
587 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was right up my husbands alley- creamy, flakey, pastry-y. I used less butter, a cup of shredded parmesan, and a cup of frozen chopped broccoli that I microwaved and drained well. I will make this again for sure, but I may try to figure out a way to use puff pastry instead. The crescent rolls are a bit heavy. Also, I will used cooked chicken, maybe rottisere. But this was sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Wow! These are super easy and make a big impression! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
If you like this you need to try Savory cresent chicken also found on this site. You can have this for dinner not just as an appetizer. Also crused crutons on top make this so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These were delicious, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I used pillsbury crescent roll dough and added cheese. This recipe was great -- really rich (read fattening) and delicious and tasty. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made this recipe for the first time for our christmas party, everyone loved them and I am sure to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I make these all the time. Our family and friends love them. I make a rectangle with the cresent dough and then pull up the corners and twist. They look very fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States