Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These are GREAT every time! And so quick & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I made these last week for a surprise graduation party for adults. They were excellent when they had just come from the oven! However, increased heat and humidity made them soft and not as tasty the next day. I would heat them up next time if they are not served warm from the oven. They are excellent nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
This is a great recipe. I used more garlic to give it a little more "taste," but it is always a hit when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have had to make these by request for almost every gathering since I first discovered them over 3 years ago! They are fairly easy and make a good traveling snack too! I've sent them along with my husband in the cooler for fishing trips, the guys LOVE them cold right out of the cooler! One thing I can suggest to make them easier is to not worry about the shape of your finished puff. By the time they rise in the oven they are all pretty symmetrical. Just be careful not to get the filling on the outside and be sure to pich the seals together good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
718 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG42200

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
These were just too good to be true!! SOOO Delicious!! My suggestions is for the crescent rolls: By enough cans so that the amount equals 30 ounces, and then buy an extra can. That way, you won't run out of dough before running out of chicken mixture. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
581 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
the family said it was okay not there favorite but definatly great for on the go dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These were delicious, fast, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
If you like this you need to try Savory cresent chicken also found on this site. You can have this for dinner not just as an appetizer. Also crused crutons on top make this so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I incorporated this recipe with another recipe that I received from my cousin. I used minced onion instead of chopped onion (due to timing) and did not add the 6 tbsp of butter. I also added cheese to the chicken mixture and thought that this was a must. (I added gouda because that's what I had, but cousin uses cheddar). Cousin also adds a sauce on top. (Cream of chicken soup and sour cream warmed together.) The jumbo crescent rolls work great and give you a triangle puff. The presentation is wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States