Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
these were amazing, the only things i added was chicken broth to make it less clumpy since the cream cheese was so think (i also used less butter) and a cup of peas... my husband loved them.definitly keeping this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chukluvr
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
hard to make but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Def don't need the butter and I would add some chives, rosemary or veggies to make healthier but super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
All I can say is WOW! Really good. I didn't add the butter but sauteed my onions and garlic with just a little olive oil and butter. We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was really good. I added some diced zucchini since I had some and wanted some veggies with it. I didn't use the butter but added some plain yogurt. It turned out well and the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made these tonight and they were delish! Next time may use less cream cheese, add more chicken, and veggies. May also try and omit cream cheese and use cream of mushroom so it's sort of like mini pot pies. I did use reduced fat crescent rolls and they turned out great. Baked at 350 till golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Myself and my picky men loved this. I didn't have cream cheese so I substitited Chobani plain yogurt, sour cream, ricotta and I threw in a little cheddar cheese. Was a bit bland for us so I added garlic salt and salt-free Mccormic reg seasoning. THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!! YYUUMMMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These chicken puffs are simply outstanding and a huge hit w the family. The only problem is I can't stop eating them. It can be a little tricky getting triangle shaped crescent roll dough around a large spoonful of the filling so I recommend making the dough yourself and cutting it in squares or circles.. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizza Guy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great base recipe! I use green onion (food allergy) instead of regular and I precook the chicken and shred it so that it's not lumpy. Also, a little cayenne and dijon mustard make great additional flavors. Just for fun, I used this same premise when I had leftover Italian Beef for Sandwiches (another excellent recipe on this site) - used ricotta and parmesan cheeses instead of cream cheese and put a dollop of pizza sauce on it before I sealed them. Little sprinkle of Italian seasoning on to and VOILA! YUM!!! Thanks for the great inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
They are easy and always a hit. you can even put your own spin on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States