Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious! Next time I will make a sauce/gravy, but the inside was creamy. I cut down on the butter and only used 2 tbsp and it was still creamy and wonderful filling. I sprinkled the outside with garlic salt before baking. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was an absolute hit. We did add some chicken mesquite rub for taste. Even our picky eater loved it. She had 4 of them! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Couldn't stop eating these! They are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
this recipe is great my hubby loves these I have made them with left over turkey and pork it is really tasty I even added potatoes you can do anything with this recipe serve them for dinner add some spinach and serve with gravy the grand children have no idea they are heath for them just put your own spin on them there are o many things you can do with this recipe base give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So easy and sogood. It is one of a few dinners that there are no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I baked this for the first time tonight for dinner. We have a 5 person family - my husband and I, and our three boys. I usually have to make recipes that are designed for 8-10 people. With this recipe I actually have leftovers for a change. Not a single one of them left the table hungry tonight either. They kept saying over and over about how good the "Chicken Rolls" were, and that I should make them again soon. Gotta love it! Thanks for making me feel like Super-Mom! The only suggestions I would make are, if you are cutting the triangles in half, only use one rounded teaspoon of mixture for each. Otherwise, use the tablespoon for the full triangle. Also, you could easily use half the suggested amount of butter and get the same result. Rolling/folding the balls is a little awkward at first, but you will get the hang of it as you go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
They're tasty, I'll give them that. Filling too. Bit too much cream cheese for my tastes though. My only gripe is it takes far longer to make than what the recipe says, closer to an hour total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
it looks very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Simple but yummy! I real hit with my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by applesnyder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Used 1 large can chicken, 1-8 oz cream cheese, splash of milk and cheddar cheese, and onion powder and garlic powder. Next time try solid sheet of crescent roll dough. needs to bake at 350 for 15 to 20 minutes. Gets soggy quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States