Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is an easy recipe to make and a delicious recipe to eat too! My husband, daughter and myself all loved it and we highly recommend it, it will definitely be a croud pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Filling tastes great alone. The crescent dough ruins it and makes this overly rich and bland . If I made again I would roll the dough thinner and maybe add more garlic or hatch peppers to the chicken mixture.... it also took me about 27 minutes on 325 to get these browned due to dough thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The butter added to the cream cheese is overkill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My kids love these! I always adjust the recipe depending on what I have on hand, but I add the butter and cream cheese as stated. Tonight I added sauteed mushrooms, left out the onions and added garlic salt and swiss cheese. I also always double the batch and the roll the leftover in wax paper (like cookie dough) and then I just slice and put them in the crescent rolls and bake. No thawing involved and a quick meal for busy kids on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Next time I'll cut the onions by a third. I had to low broil for 3 minutes to get it to brown up. I'll be trying it with spinach added next time as well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oak Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good recipe - try adding cooked chopped broccoli ! I make my recipe a little different using Crazy Janes mixed seasoning instead of adding onions and garlic. Also I use a little less butter and add a few teaspoons of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are okay if you double up on the chicken in the filling but I don't like the store bought biscuits in the recipe. They make it taste really overly buttery. If I make these again they will be made with homemade biscuits. Just not feeling buttery chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My kids really loved this. Of course, I made quite a few changes. I poached my chicken the night before in broth to keep them moist. I diced them cold and while I did that I sauteed baby bella mushroom and onion (diced) in olive oil. I mixed the three and then added Philadelphia Cooking Cream in Savory Garlic. (http://www.kraftrecipes.com/philadelphia/cooking-creme/savory-garlic.aspx). Just seemed easier than mixing. Rolled them into individual crescents and baked about 15 minutes (took longer than package says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this recipe the other night for my family and it was awesome the kids and adults alike loved it, mine was a bit runny because I had cooked up some frozen chicken breasts and didn't drain the water enough so we had a lot left over because I had to add more chicken and cream cheese. I sent the extras home with my mom and she mixed in a package of dry ranch seasoning and said it was even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These puffs received hearty approval at my house. I baked them in a muffin tin rather than on a baking sheet so my husband thought they were little pot pies. This observation gave me the idea of adding some frozen vegetables to the mixture next time. I also brushed the puffs with olive oil and then sprinkled on butter buds and Mrs. Dash garlic and herb blend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States