Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Eh, pretty rich tasting with so much butter and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is really good as is, but is also fantastic as a chicken alfredo alternative over noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is an easy recipe to make and a delicious recipe to eat too! My husband, daughter and myself all loved it and we highly recommend it, it will definitely be a croud pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Filling tastes great alone. The crescent dough ruins it and makes this overly rich and bland . If I made again I would roll the dough thinner and maybe add more garlic or hatch peppers to the chicken mixture.... it also took me about 27 minutes on 325 to get these browned due to dough thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
The butter added to the cream cheese is overkill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My kids love these! I always adjust the recipe depending on what I have on hand, but I add the butter and cream cheese as stated. Tonight I added sauteed mushrooms, left out the onions and added garlic salt and swiss cheese. I also always double the batch and the roll the leftover in wax paper (like cookie dough) and then I just slice and put them in the crescent rolls and bake. No thawing involved and a quick meal for busy kids on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Next time I'll cut the onions by a third. I had to low broil for 3 minutes to get it to brown up. I'll be trying it with spinach added next time as well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Good recipe - try adding cooked chopped broccoli ! I make my recipe a little different using Crazy Janes mixed seasoning instead of adding onions and garlic. Also I use a little less butter and add a few teaspoons of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are okay if you double up on the chicken in the filling but I don't like the store bought biscuits in the recipe. They make it taste really overly buttery. If I make these again they will be made with homemade biscuits. Just not feeling buttery chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My kids really loved this. Of course, I made quite a few changes. I poached my chicken the night before in broth to keep them moist. I diced them cold and while I did that I sauteed baby bella mushroom and onion (diced) in olive oil. I mixed the three and then added Philadelphia Cooking Cream in Savory Garlic. (http://www.kraftrecipes.com/philadelphia/cooking-creme/savory-garlic.aspx). Just seemed easier than mixing. Rolled them into individual crescents and baked about 15 minutes (took longer than package says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States