Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I loved these. I made my own little adjustments... I chopped jalapeno and cooked it with the chicken. Also, I only used 3 tablespoons of butter and a whole package of cream cheese. It was so good. My husband and I loved it. We ate our chicken puffs with some broccoli and spinach, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time for my family and followed the recipe exactly. They absolutely loved it. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
These were super easy and my kids loved them! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I'm not going to lie, I did this with lots of shortcuts. I used a can of chicken, a tablespoon of dried, minced onion, a half teaspoon of garlic, 4oz of onion and chive soft creams cheese spread, and a quarter cup of ranch dressing. I spread it thickly on unrolled crescent rolls and sprinkled some chopped red pepper on top. Baked it for 10-15 minutes and it was DARN tastey. Has a lot of potential as an appetizer or dip. The peppers were awesome with it. Next time I may add spinach. If you like the chicken and biscuit crackers, this is has the same flavor only hearty and much more satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I loved it, but I don't know if i'll use the butter next time, it made the cream cheese clump and look unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Stracy
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The taste was great, however, I had to bake them for quite a bit longer than the 12 minutes at 325. It may have just been my oven, but I ended up baking them for almost 20 minutes before they browned. I used canned chicken breast, and browned it up in the pan with the onions and garlic, added a little Italian seasoning, and added some chopped broccoli in with the cream cheese and butter. They were magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good recipe ,I also added hot sause and a 3rd of a pack of cream cheese. Turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Eh, pretty rich tasting with so much butter and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is really good as is, but is also fantastic as a chicken alfredo alternative over noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is an easy recipe to make and a delicious recipe to eat too! My husband, daughter and myself all loved it and we highly recommend it, it will definitely be a croud pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States