Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Mmm I can already tell these won't last long at my house! I used the healthy recommendation of some reviewers and didn't use butter, just a little splash of milk. I also used low-fat cream cheese and crescent rolls. They taste amazing and I can't wait to customize with new fillings! I used Perdue Short Cuts to make it easier too. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelleabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I changed LOTS about this recipe so it's probably not fair to rate it a five. I cooked two small in onions in about 4T butter over low heat. Added about five medium carrots cut into small pieces and cooked until tender. Added 4T flour and cooked about 3 minutes. Added a cup and a half of warm milk along with some nutmeg and fresh rosemary and cooked until thickened. Then I added about two cups of grated zucchini and cooked another few minutes. I boiled the chicken - three large breasts - and added it in. When I put them all together I had quite a bit of filling left over, but I probably could have stuffed them more. Alternately I could have used less zucchini. I baked them in a muffin tin which worked really well. I'm think that next time I'll make one big pie instead of fussing around with all the little bitty puffs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I followed the instructions, and I didn't really like them too much. It's a shame, because I was so excited for these! They tasted no different from a tuna sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Assonet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Great flavor!! Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Liked this. It is a simple comfort food. Good for a rainy day lunch. We served it with soup. I put rolls on parchemnt paper, as one reviewer recommended. Also, i cooled the chicken before i mixed it with the cream cheese. Try to put as much filling in each roll as you can. The second time: I followed the advice of others to make them with less calories. I used low fat sour cream and low fat mayo in place of cream cheese and i used NO BUTTER. Sautéed canned mushrooms with the garlic and onions. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
My teenage stepson couldn't stop eating these. I used chive and onion cream cheese. I omitted the onion but added chopped cooked broccoli and 1/4 cup of parm. cheese to the mix, brushed top with egg whites. Delicious! Even warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was a great recipe, and like others mentioned, only benefits by adding flavor. I boiled the chicken breasts in water with salt and seasoning salt, then added a small amount of the broth to the cream cheese mixture. I also omitted the butter but sauteed the garlic and onion in coconut oil, which added more, subtle flavor. My 5-year-old asked me to serve it every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Use frozen puff pastry sheets in place of the crescent rolls - you don't get the greasy, fake buttery flavor you get with the rolls and it puffs up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added parm cheese and placed them in a muffin pan can add cooked broccoli also. great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States