Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
nothing special about this recipe. It's edible though and I would make it again because it's easy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Easy quick recipe. I used a roasted chicken from the grocery store. My grandchildren ask for it when they visit. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
very delicious!! My son thought of the idea to put in frozen peas and to pour chicken gravy over top! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie4
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
These were really good but the filling needed something with a little more zest! But all my kids ate them right up. (ages 2, 3, 5 & 7) They loved them just the way they are. Next time I make them, I'm going to eat them with something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made these and I was very skeptical at first. I wanted to cut the recipe in half, but I couldn't because there is no way to save opened crescent rolls. I forgot to add the garlic and used green onion instead of white. I took the left overs to work the next day and everyone LOVED them. They all asked for the recipe. I know what to take to my next potluck at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These were delicious and very easy to make. I added chopped mushrooms when sauteing the garlic and onions and it gave it that extra special touch which took it from great to superb! i disagree with the posts that said not to use reduced fat croissants. I did and the recipe came out beautifully. Very rich, but worth it....will definetly make again. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Here is the original recipe that my sister-in-law and I submitted to Pillsbury 20+ years ago. Give it a try, you'll love it (gravy and all). Poach 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts (or use a large can of white meat chicken, drained, no need to poach) in chicken broth for approx 20 mins, cool and shred. Lay out 8 crescent triangles and stretch them a bit at wide end. Plop a blob of shredded chicken at wide end (maybe 2 tblsp) and a pinch (maybe 1 tblsp) of finely shredded cheddar cheese on top of the chicken. Roll up the crescents like normal, but fold and pinch the tips when rolled. Curve them in normal half moon shape and place in 9x13 glass baking dish (un-greased, 2 rows of 4. In the large bowl with the remaining shredded chicken (if any), pour in 1 - 10 3/4 oz can cream of chicken soup, and 3/4 of that can of milk. Mix well and evenly pour over and around crescents. Be sure to cover them completely by spooning sauce. Sprinkle another tblsp or so of shedded cheddar on top of each crescent and a little over the surrounding sauce. Bake in pre-heated oven (temp according to pkg directions) for approx 25-30 mins). Cheese should be brown and bubbly and crescents risen. I usually serve with peas or cheesy broc. Hope you will give our original a try. P.S... we named them "Chicken Doodles" (which is what we still call them today), but Pillsbury re-named them. Enjoy! -Rosanne (aka ALPARO)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Good... I made it with the added goat cheese per a previous review. I think it would be better left at the cream cheese only. Only good fresh, very heavy and soggy if reheated. If you are making enough to eat immediately then worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach Peach 77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
While these were not difficult to make, I was underwhelmed enough not to want to do it again. Everyone in the family ate them, but no one was raving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Love this recipe! I used leftover turkey and didn't have garlic, but it came out great all the same! I ended up cooking them for about 28 minutes to get the dough nice and crispy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SukeyNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States