Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Easy, few dishes, kids loved it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I loved the filling, but this is way to much bread and the puffs are huge. I'm going to try again, but this time I'm going to cut the rolls in half before filling, making 8 out of a single can. If that is still to big, I'll try putting the filling on the top of a triangle and rolling the indivual croissants
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Davison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
as is the filling is pretty good. I jazzed it up a little: subsituted the small amount of goat cheese (chevre) I had in the fridge for on of the TB of butter. I only made a half batch with a small family...so was about 2 TB butter and 1 TB chevre. I doubled the (red) onion...used 3 TB to a half batch and used 1 tube of crescent rolls for the half batch........they were well stuffed with chicken! 5 stars with more onion and the goat cheese for added flavor,\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aesj22
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Had I given this review an hour ago, it would've been totally different. My daughter and I tasted these out of the oven and decided the cream cheese was totally overpowering. However, I packed some to go and took them to a friend's house for his opinion. He actually thought they were pretty good. When I returned home, I was hungry and had another. They actually taste better after they've cooled off. Some of the cheese soaks into the bread and takes a bit of the cream cheesiness away... So I would serve these room temperature. I made these as directed except I added garlic salt to the chicken while browning it and added poultry seasoning to the chicken/cheese mixture. I also made 1/2 the batch on a cookie sheet and the other half in a muffin pan to see which I prefered. The cookie sheet produced a "cuter" result which was nice and brown on the bottom. They can also be cut into halves or quarters. The muffin pan puffs must be served whole. If you use the muffin pans, remove them as soon as they cool or they will get soggy at the bottom if you let them sit. I rate it 4 stars because though these taste decent enough, I'm not sure these are worth effort of playing with the crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easy and Delicious! So many possibilities of add ins too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I tried this recipe last night. I left out the onions because I am not a fan, and as others suggested, left out the butter. It was amazing! My boyfriend and I really enjoyed them! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was good, but I had to for go the butter for a little lite ranch dressing and I used green onions. lite cream cheese and tsp of powdered ranch. It was still very good. I used some one ele's idea and sprinkled with flavored bread crumbs mmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Turned out wonderful and creamy. I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This looked delicious and sounded delicious but somehow did not taste delicious. Tasted kind of bland and for some reason cream cheese and chicken did not pair well for my taste. The pastry also seemed at odds with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States