Chicken Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tiffany Jakse Mussman
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this to take to a bunco get together, and everyone loved it. My teen daughter got to taste test before hand and she asked me to make it again. I did do as one reviewer suggested and brushed them with beaten egg, mainly to make them look prettier, and sprinkled with garlic. The next time I made them, I added broccoli to the mixture and those were delicious as well. Will definitely be on my list, both for family dinners or something to serve friends, as it tastes great and looks pretty, also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family liked them, but they were a little to doughy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I've lately been experimenting with recipes for the Super Bowl, and everyone in my family enjoyed this one. It wasn't quite our favorite, though - sort of in the middle. I'll probably make it again, but maybe not for the Super Bowl itself. There was a strange amount of filling - not enough to warrant 3 cans of dough, but too much for just 2. They came out feeling over stuffed. We had cooked garlic, chicken, and onion in the house, so we skipped step 1, but that was our only variation on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is great with leftover turkey. Because the turkey is already cooked I just added garlic powder and minced onion to the mixture. I also added broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Good comfort food! Quite easy to make (you spend a bit of time squishing the triangles together, but it's totally reasonable). I struggled with fitting any amount of mixture into the triangles when I cut them into 12's, so I just left them in the shape that they come in from the tube (8's) - I was able to fit more into each one and it saved time squishing the triangles into rectangles and then cutting more triangles out. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I didn't even use any butter and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Everyone in my house loves this recipe! I add a little more cream cheese and chicken and really fill up the crescent rolls...sometimes I also add fresh chopped mushrooms. There are so many ways to tweak this recipe! One time I even accidentally dropped cheese from au gratin potatoes into the bowl with the chicken mix and decided to go ahead and see what it would taste like...everyone really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tasted really good, but sickening. too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Good but very buttery. I would recommend cutting the butter in half or even to a quarter of what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
It tastes great! It's very easy to make. If you're not a huge onion or garlic fan you may want to cut back a little here. Also, you'll definitely need more food as these are rather small, (but I guess that depends on how big you make them). Overall it was a great recipe that we will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Chicken Puffs

These little bites are irresistible as an appetizer or entree.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States